Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK #25

Let's pick the Ladies of Hive best author for this week

Thank you for participating. Please invite other people to join us in this endeavor.

And we want you to take part in this decision with your vote in our weekly

Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK Poll

Thank you all for your support and a very special thanks to @leofinance, @ocd, @theycallmedan and @blocktrades for the support behind this initiative.


LOH Dark Blue.png

These are the nominations for this week.

Author | Post

@ekanem726 : @ekanem726/investing-in-fashion-design-152

Actually, $5000 is equivalent to around NGN4,900,000 in Nigerian currency. That's a huge sum that, notwithstanding the rise in prices for everything, it can support an investment as well. I did have a sizable fashion-designing business in mind at the time I graduated from the university. Nevertheless, I preserved the strategy, which I'll be sharing in this piece. I will devote in fashion design because I enjoy it, I wear most of my own sewn clothes, and if I could invest in any industry, it would be clothing. When I was a student, I utilized it as a side business to make money by making wears for my friends and coworkers.

@mairene1 : @mairene1/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-152-espeng

Many years ago, when I was a child and teenager I dreamed of singing or acting, so if I would have been famous back then, most probably it would have been for being a singer or actress, I even auditioned as a singer on TV for a famous contest in my country, but I was not selected, and although this made me feel sad, then I understood that there are things that are not for us, and step by step I lost interest in the idea of being famous, although I like singing nowadays, I only do it for myself, and sometimes I even do it for hive.

@eliany : @eliany/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-152--investment-oror-fame

If I had $5,000 which in my country's currency shows it would be about, (3,923,700.00) Nigerian Naira, I think I would be the happiest person in the world when it comes to what I would invest the money in, I have few things I could invest the money in.

  • I would invest $1,000 (₦7,83835.00000) into my account, I would buy Hive which I would power up into HP for voting and to improve my account
  • I would invest $2,000 (₦1567670.00000), into an egg or chick business that would later make me earn a profit when I begin to sell their hatched eggs or when I begin to sell them as chickens.
  • I would invest the remaining $2,000 (₦1567670.00000), into a pig business, feeding them as they need a lot of food and care and sell out when they are big and mature enough.

@graciousvic : @graciousvic/loh-152-with-usd5000-i

Given $5000 is like a prayer answered. With the current rate of 1 dollar to #950. $5000 is about 4,750,000 million. Well that's a nice one to start a business to invest in.
We are anticipating the bull run after BTC halving which is to take place 206 days.

  • $1000 in HBD saving: This is a passive income for me and if I am given $5000, I will put $1000 into hive and get over 20% APR interest rate.
  • $1000 into Altcoins: Ever since I had encountered shitcoin and how they rugged after buying I didn't not invest in shitcoin. Although they are some shitcoin that have made people millions of dollars. Well, I will invest into potential coins like Solana, Ltc, matic, polygon.
  • Start a charging accessories business:In school, I would open a shop where we could charge people's phones, laptop. We really don't have electricity here so in my area currently opening this business is a great one. That's what the people in this area need. Starting this business doesn't require much, just a rented space, a big generator, sockets and chargers.
  • Buy a land: Yeah land is an asset that is appreciated with time. So I am sure going to use the remaining $2000 to get a good affordable land for that amount. I'm not buying it to build now. I'm going to keep it as my portfolio income that will increase when the area I bought it is more civilized. I might also rent it out for farming or business and get yearly return for it.

Then, you want to vote for your favorite author on this poll:

@silversaver888/re-leothreads-ae3o5csh

Who triumphs is ultimately decided by the Hive group.

The four authors are listed above. The Poll ends on Sunday at 23:59 PST. On Monday, @weeklytops will announce every winner in a reader's digest, and we will begin the Twitter Marketing weekly campaign.

HOW TO VOTE

Make sure you’re signed in to Leo Threads.
Go to the linked poll thread above and cast a vote for Ladies of Hive AUTHOR OF THE WEEK.
The poll will refresh and show you some results. Note: Your vote may not be reflected immediately.

Get involved in decentralized curation in the Ladies of Hive community, your voice matters!

@silversaver888 @thekittygirl @elizabethbit @kerrislravenhill @ifarmgirl @irenenavarroart @justclickindiva @tibaire @brittandjosie @kaerpediem @joanstewart @trangbaby @melinda010100 @merit.ahama @nainaztengra @ninahaskin @jane1289 @jamerussell @saffisara @cochanet @nkemakonam89 @yole @blicklicht @trucklife-family @katleya @underground @pixiecrafts @suezoe @miasugar @otuyanancy @converter.bonus @pravesh0 @littlebee4 @vocup @flower4u @fantagira @wesphilbin @purrix @pinkchic @graciousvic @kenny-crane @hopestylist @kemmyb @stokjockey @dswigle @chacald.dcymt @dreemsteem @elentogether @projectmamabg @snedeva @chaodietas @antoniarhuiz @amberkashif @annafenix @samsmith1971 @kattycrochet @monica-ene @dayadam @riverflows @brujita18 @yolimarag @nill2021 @estherscott @petra67 @leemah1 @hemma7 @wongi @consciouscat @yetsimar @manclar @lenifitria @ozohu @goodysam @leidys01 @winnietran @peaq @glotokens @maryed @kathryn95 @vicmito74 @tere.alv @mariajcastro28 @yannet80 @blanca56 @g2ml @ruffatotmeee @beysyd @ivycrafts @yenmendt @farahikram @henrietta27 @reineesmay @noctury @josehany @sabrip @freidimar18 @yeceniacarolina @wolfofnostreet @itsostylish @dora381 @wendyth16 @sacra97 @mllg @successchar @travelgirl @maridmc @royvego55 @marynn @lynnnguyen @metzli @gigi8 @belkyscabrera @jenthoughts @bettybunny @actioncats @doriscova8 @arialvi75 @lisrl26 @kei2 @floraada @blueeyes8960 @princessj190 @mariperez316 @desiredlady @cami.rojas @harnah12 @missdonna @veronicamartinc @mojtee07 @katerinaramm @oilprinzz @lizelle @kimloan @naidu24j @marianne55 @jaci11 @naty16 @adeife2 @farm-mom @alizmarpaola @mercysugar @indumukhi @grindan @care1869 @leticiapereira @yagelybr @lhes @mili2801 @beeber @aurodivys @joalheal @tsunic @capitanabeach @tengolotodo @mell79 @josief27 @amiegeoffrey @mariavargas @blackdaisyft @arrliinn @clairemobey @mamaemigrante @blezyn @emilym @amiableamara @deraaa @yilibeth @rene.neverfound @city-of-berlin @sunsshine @edwarlyn11 @creacioneslelys @lisbethseijas @lileisabel @evev @katrina-ariel @megpeters @jhymi @yessi08 @konaqua

The winner of last week's AUTHOR OF THE WEEK is a tie between @janitzearratia and @maryed . They will each get 30% of the payout for this post, and 20% payout for this post will be sent to @weeklytops for marketing purposes of the campaign.

image.png

Thank YOU for getting involved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency