LOH CONTEST #110: Some of my 2022 experiences

source

This year started out great for me, I could feel it right from the beginning it was going to be a good year for me, not without its challenges though, from trying to be strong emmotionally due to the rollercoasters of marriage issues, and improving on my skills as a fashion designer, also, thankfully, I found hive too.

Thanks to the Ladies OF hive community for this prompt given which I will be choosing the secon which states:

As we're approaching the end of the year, let's take a moment to reflect on what we've achieved and learned in 2022. We look forward to hearing about your experience!

image is mine: me and hubby

Let me start with my marriage issue, those of us that have been married for a while especially from 5 years upward will know how sometimes we begin to experience some challenges like the communication dwindling, more stress due to more responsibilities to take care of, also the spark at the beginning reduces almost fading away which led to many disagreement, and I became unhappy about the whole situation, beginning this year, one of my goals was to make a difference and bring the spark on, gradually, with this, I learnt to be more patient, show more love also assist my hubby more the best way I can, I won't say I've achieved being where I want us to be yet, but there has been a significant difference from the way the year started out, the disagreement stoped, I took some advice from the marriage counsellor and so far, it has been helping, there's a little more communication and understanding too, hopefully the spark returns better, so I will be making this on of my achievement. I also learnt to be the change I want to see, and this really helped a lot in bringing the necessary improvements I wanted, not a easy thing to do, but it was really worth it.

image is mine: me

Skills Upgrade

I was able to achieve this goal of improving in my skill as a fashion designer by paying for online upgrade classes also did a lot of practices, in return, I had more happy and satisfied client, this is also one of my happy achievement, the learning never stops though. I keep on doing my best and have received a lot of good connection through this aspect of my life.

source

Savings

I began this year roughly without almost any savings, I felt bad, working tiredlessly but not being able to save due to high cost of things in the country and a lot of expenses to sort out, rents, fees, feedong etc having a little baby didn't make it any easier, you know how expensive having a baby can get, I'm glad I took a bold step around the middle of this year to save up a little something out of every income I make, I'm happy to say I actually did though it has not accumulated to the figure I wish yet, but I still count it as an achievement this year, seeing it rising daily, when it gets to the figure I'm aspiring, I will be getting myself some new sewing machines and tools to help make my work easier and faster too, hopefully before the year runs out and adding my earnings on hive should help out a lot too. Which leads me to my next achievement.

Discovered Crypto

Finally, I got to know about the crypto this year, you might be wondering where have been all this while, maybe under the rocks, I don't know, haha just joking, even though there is still a lot to take in, starting with the Gfam platform which I earned my first crypto from, also joining Hive, I'm happy I'm already on track, after becoming active on hive about 3 months back, all thanks to the @newbies Initiative program, for accepting my application to be a part of the beneficiaries, we were tutored intensively about the hive blockchain, the program helped with my improvement on hive, knowing more about the importance of engagement and a while lot if other interesting topics, the initiative also made me understand my way around the blockchain, so my goal on getting better on hive like I posted some few months back in this community ladies of hive is being achieved.

That's all I can think of now, hope you enjoyed my write up?

Thank you for reading❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency