Legacies I want to leave behind LOH#205

As I ponder on the legacy I wish to leave behind, I am reminded that life's journey is filled with moments that shape our path. Through ups and downs, joys and sorrows, we must intentionally create a lasting impact. For me, that legacy is multi-dimension. My Dad left many remarkable footprints that are still the talk of the majority today. I want to be remembered in so many ways. May God help meπŸ™

First and foremost, I want to be remembered for the positive impact I have on others. I aspire to raise men and women of character, not just seeking fame or wealth. "The word of my Bishop is Let your impact on people's life be known, don't raise money, rather raise men" I believe in empowering people with knowledge, teaching them how to fish rather than just feeding them. This way, they can replicate the idea and create a ripple effect.

My passion for teaching stems from a desire to instill discipline and mold lives. I envision a generation full of great potential, succeeding in all areas of life. As an educator, I strive to inspire curiosity and creativity, foster critical thinking and problem-solving, encourage resilience and perseverance, and develop emotional intelligence and empathy through my teaching. I want people to remember me for the positive impact I had on their lives and the legacy of love and compassion I left behind.

Snapchat-1471808531.jpg

I also have a passion for establishing a charity foundation to support students lacking basic necessities. I am glad, the journey to achieve has commenced. Growing up, I witnessed the struggles of others and felt compelled to act. My experiences in church reinforced the importance of giving without expectation. Our daily watchword is "givers never lack" I want my journey to end to eradicate poverty through charity and kindness. Building a better world is my watchword. So help me God πŸ™

Another footprint I want people to emulate me for is gaining access to clean water. I hate seeing people suffering from thirst and dehydration. The world should see water as a source of life therefore, there should be no scarcity of water. It should be made available at all costs. I will leave a legacy of visiting communities struggling with water scarcity, providing a sustainable water solution to them, and seeing them happy.

My legacy also encompasses lifting others around me and creating meaningful and positive change. I believe love is the most important thing in life's journey. Learning how to love one another collectively fosters growth and upliftment. I hope to inspire others, Support those in need, Create a chain reaction of goodness, create empowerment through education, and have a life of compassion and empathy, Selflessness and generosity life through love and kindness. Kindness begins with me

This is my footprint as a person with many aspirations as God laid it to my heart. I want to leave a footprint of having human connection, and live a life of empathy, and selflessness that will inspire future generations to create their own remarkable legacies. I want to live a unique life worthy of emulation.

Thank you #ladiesofhive and @cautiva-30 for dishing out this amazing topic, kudosπŸ‘πŸ‘

The image is mine.

Thanks to you all for sharing your time with me. One love πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center