Rice with Milk or Something like that || LoH weekly contest #207 [ESP-ENG]

Hello Ladies of Hive community. This is my first post in this community and what better way than participating in the weekly contest!

Hola muy buenas Ladies of Hive community. Esta es mi primera publicación en esta comunidad y que mejor manera que participando en el concurso semanal!


Banner_Hive_Intro.jpg

banner2 prueba.png

🇪🇸 🇺🇸


🇺🇸 This week has been hard, my boss went on holiday for 2 weeks for his religious festivities and as I am ‘freelance’ I won't get paid for those days. I come from a difficult time during summer vacations that I didn't have work either so I feel my situation is complicated, but I'd like to relax a little writing this entry for this blog.

🇪🇸 Esta semana ha sido dura, mi jefe se fue de vacaciones por 2 semanas por sus fiestas religiosas y como soy "freelance" entonces las semanas de vacaciones no cobro. Además de que vengo de un golpe duro por las vacaciones de verano que tampoco me dieron trabajo y bueno, la verdad siento complicada mi situacion pero quiero despejarme un poco escribiendo este blog.


I'll try to keep it short and sweet for you to not get lost into so much text! Let's Jump directly to the question of the contest.

Voy a intentar no explayarme mucho y hacer la publicación demasiado larga y me aventaré con las preguntas del concurso!


✧°˖ . ݁˖︵‿❀‿︵˖ . ݁˖°✧


✧° Share your most memorable/recent kitchen story °✧


Maybe a meal that went bad, a joint cooking with a partner or friend, a kitchen mishap. Happy or sad kitchen story, let's have it.

Comparta su anécdota más memorable o reciente en la cocina, tal vez una comida que salió mal, una comida conjunta con un compañero o amigo, un percance en la cocina. Una historia feliz o triste, cuéntanosla.


˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


Oh My most recent story from the kitchen: I tried to prepare rice with milk.

Mi memoria mas reciente en la cocina: Intenté hacer arroz con leche.

I don't know much about making desserts. To be honest, I learned to cook by force and by stumbling through different situations in life. Cooking this dessert was a challenge for me.

Yo no se mucho de hacer postres. De hecho, aprendí a cocinar de manera forzada y a los tropiezos por diferentes situaciones de la vida. Cocinar este postre para mi fue todo un reto.

˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗

For a first attempt, it was more or less 'fine', I guess?. The rice stuck to the bottom of the pot, even though I was stirring it from time to time. I cooked it on too low heat and it took longer than it normally does. I'm not sure if it looked good, but at least, it tasted good.

Para ser el primer intento, quedó más o menos bien. Se me pegó el arroz en la olla, a pesar de que lo revolvía. Lo cocine a fuego demasiado bajo y me tomo mas tiempo de lo que normalmente se hace. No estoy segura si tenia buen aspecto, pero almenos de sabor quedó bien.


˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


ricemilk1.jpg



˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


The rice with milk is one of my favorite desserts. I wanted to prepare one myself from a long time ago. Another day I tell you my story with the bread.

El arroz con leche es uno de mis postres favoritos y he querido comer uno desde hace tiempo, por eso me anime a hacerlo. Otro día les cuento la historia de como hice el pan.



˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


ricemilk2.jpg



˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


✧°˖ . ݁˖︵‿❀‿︵˖ . ݁˖°✧


✧° Where is your favorite corner or area in your home/surrounding ✧°

and why do you prefer it there?

¿Cuál es tu lugar/sitio favorito de tu casa/alrededores y por que?


˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗

My favorite place of my house is this corner, and I have a love-hate relationship with this corner.
I really like this corner and this chair. Here is my beloved laptop where I write my blogs, I do my drawings, I create my things, plan my stories, there are my sketchbooks for drawings, where I have my drawing tablet, organize my paintings/drawings, write about how I feel, and where I put down all my materials for my paintings.

Mi lugar favorito de la casa, es esta esquina. Tengo una relación de amor-angustia con este lugar.
Me gusta este escritorio y esta silla, porque aqui está mi amada laptop que es donde escribo mis blogs, hago mis dibujos, mis cositas, donde tengo mis libretas para dibujar, donde coloco mi tableta, planifico obras, escribir lo que siento, y aqui también es donde pongo mis materiales para hacer mis pinturas.



˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


IMG_20241018_143911_HDR.jpg



˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


cositas2.jpg

˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


But I also feel some days kind of distant, especially on my saddest days, because it's also where I work, where I spend hours of anguish looking for jobs and negotiating for someone to hire me, where I think and doubt if it's okay for me to spend my energy on projects that maybe aren't very aligned with what I'm interested in for money, and it's also where I sit when I'm sad, angry, had an argument or discussions and don't want to go to bed.

Pero hay días que siento algo de rechazo, en especial en mis días más tristes, porque es donde trabajo, donde paso horas de angustia buscando trabajos y negociando para que alguien me contrate, donde pienso y dudo si está bien que gaste mi energía en proyectos que quizás no están muy alineados en lo que me interesa por dinero, y es también donde me siento cuando estoy triste, enojada, tuve una discusión y no me quiero acostar en la cama.

˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


IMG_20241014_122716_HDR.jpg

˗ˏˋ ❀ ˎˊ˗


And from this corner and this setup, I send you my salutations and my thanks for visiting my blog and spend your time watching/reading it. 💖

Y desde esta esquina y este "setup", les agradezco por visitar mi blog y dedicar tu tiempo a verlo/leerlo. 💜


Pd: All images and photos used in this post were taken by me. // Todas las imagenes que he usado en esta publicación fueron tomada por mi. Model Camera: Motorola G23


banner1.png


banner2360p.jpg


𝔻𝕖𝕧𝕚𝕒𝕟𝕒𝕣𝕥 ~ 𝕋𝕚𝕜𝕥𝕠𝕜 ~ 𝕀𝕟𝕤𝕥𝕒𝕘𝕣𝕒𝕞


Versión en español: Yo | English Translation: DeepL & me



| The drawings and artwork I post on HiveBlog created by me, are my work and you do not have permission to use, trace, repaint, or edit over my artwork without my permission or the direct consent of the client, if applicable. |

| Las obras de dibujos y arte que publico en HiveBlog creados por mi, son mi trabajo y no tiene el permiso de usarlas, trazar, repintar, o editar sobre mis obras sin mi permiso o el consentimiento directo del cliente si es el caso. |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center