❤️ 🧶 🧵Knot Another Knitting Tutorial -Part 9 - ❤️ 🧶 🧵

IMG_20241001_081320_edit_66097041346868.jpg

I have discovered that keeping my knitting close by means I swear less at my PC when it's misbehaving or taking a long time to load. Yes, I am one of those people who has way too many Chrome tabs open: It's definitely a good representation of what my mind feels like! So Hence my dive into knitting. It helps me relax and is meditative and stops my mind from racing. I still feel like I am doing something productive, so I don't feel guilty or anxious about doing nothing.

I have not been knitting as much, as we have had a horrible week with @zakludick being hospital-level sick and me aggravating my sciatic nerve injury by overdoing it at aqua-physio 😷😫🤒💜Mommy's Mental Health CHAPTER 59-A Night From Hell - Weirdest Couples Bonding Ever!😷😫🤒💜

IMG_20241001_070339.jpg

IMG_20241001_063122.jpg

IMG_20241001_063109.jpg

However, I have still made really good progress! This is going to look so nice on @zakludick <3 We are sitting at about 94 cm so that means I am 2/3 done! I'm definitely getting better at it and getting into a good rhythm. It's all about good tension. I made you a little video this morning. Excuse the camera angle and pajamas: it was 6am. Lol.

We are heading into Spring and then summer shortly after, but I think I will continue to knit so I have a good stock of these "oogilieboos" for winter next year, to donate to charity after I've made one for all of the kids. Well, @aimeludick has already claimed hers - which she practically lives in 😘. It's just me, @merenludick, and @matthew-williams who still need one.

I think for the next ones I'm going to try some different techniques and get a bit creative. Especially now I've gained a bit of confidence in plain stitching <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center