LOH Contest #77: Cereal or Nothing!

8EF0B761-397A-4C42-9786-06DBA057BD69.jpeg
source
While growing up as a kid, I wasn’t much of a food lover, I hardly ate homemade food and I was always forced to eat. I would prefer to eat junks or cereal which was actually my favorite as a kid and I still love eating it.

This question really brought back memories of my childhood days. I remember one time I was preparing for school and I wanted to eat cereal that morning for breakfast, but my mom insisted that it’s either I eat what she had cooked which was rice or nothing for me that morning, although it was just a threat and I refused to eat. As I was about to leave the house for school that morning, I ran into the kitchen and poured some cornflakes into my backpack 😂 it was that serious and I wasn’t caught that moment but later she found out what I did.

9893FDF1-5D90-460C-BD52-41EB4A262514.jpeg
My photo

Cereal was one of my favorite as a kid even till date I still eat them. I eat the likes of Granola made with sugar coated oats fiber, Cornflakes (NASCO preferably) and my newly found love which is Magic Crunch. I can have it anytime as breakfast, lunch or dinner and even as a snack.

Cereals are sweet, easy to eat and they look attractive to kids. The story would probably be different if they’re made as no-sugar and plain and which is part of the reasons that made me like it so much. People who know me call me SWEET MOUTH because I love eating sweet things.

08C2CCD4-5335-4CC9-8895-046440639E16.jpeg
My photo

Cereals are very high in nutrition. Although, different varieties come with their own nutrient value, some are rich in vitamins and minerals, while others are high in proteins, iron, which supply great amount of energy to keep one active throughout the day.

I also love my tea while growing up. I can have it with snacks, bread or biscuits. Ovaltine malt drink was my favorite brand, because of the taste of malt and it scent.

B34A312B-5590-43AF-AF87-7464ECC14808.jpeg
source

This is my entry for the #LOH 77 contest for the answer to the second question 2️⃣ What were your favorite foods as a child? Do you still enjoy them now

I will love to invite @petrashittu to join in this contest.

Thank you all for visiting my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center