Hive Power-up Day (May)

April was a pretty crazy month, it started out with a bit of humour with a nice little April Fools Day Prank that I played at the start of the month, and 8 days later me and my partner Welcomed Our Son Into The World.


Source

Needless to say, it has been a tough couple of weeks, but he is amazing and barely causes any fuss... unless he wants a bottle or his nappy changed. Me and my partner have been waking every 3-4 hours for a feed, so for the time being we aren't really getting any full night's sleep. We're catching up on it where possible though.

This post is going to be a short one because I'm running out in about 20 minutes to shoot a music video, which I'll take some pictures of and share the experience in a few days. I will say though, it is going to be a good experience, the band wants to use some greenscreen stuff for it and it will center around space.

One With The Power-up
As of the last power up my HP balance was 3,037.988, this is mostly organic growth since I joined Hive about a year and a half ago - but I have put some money into it here and there.

Each month it seems to keep rising. I have posted every day since January and these last few months have seen some staggering gains, which I would have never dreamed of when I first joined.

Just from posting and curating over the month of April, I raised my HP to 3,332.660, that's from 3,037... I was just shy of a full 300 HP increase, I can't believe that, it is probably the most I have ever earned in one month!

I had 140 liquid Hive sitting here waiting to stake, and I decided to put the whole lot in!

I have decided to power up by at least 100 Hive each month, so I'm almost double my intended amount for this month!

Bringing my new total HP up to 3,473.075, I honestly can't believe it, I only need another little push to reach 4k HP, and I think I'll aim to do that by the 1st of June.

I don't think I'll make a gain from posting alone, but if I could maybe earn 200 HP through posting, I'll put another 300 towards it just to bring myself up to that even number.

I love each month that passes, so I can monitor my gains and get closer to accomplishing my power-up goals.


Thanks so much for reading and if I wasn't so busy today I would have gone into a little bit more detail.

I like using power up day to blog about how things have been going in my life for the previous month. I suppose I was able to share a little, but that's life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center