My Final Power-up, and Parting Gift.

Good morrow dear Hivians. I hope all of you are doing well, and that you are all ready to power up. This post will be a hard one to write.


Source

I'm Going To Be Leaving
But, as a parting gift, I will be delegating all of my Hive Power to a random person that comments, "Gimme that HP!"

There is 3035 HP up for grabs here, so may the best person win. All comments that include the phrase will be added to a random draw, and the results should release by this evening.

There is an extra draw point if you also add a curse word from your native language - for example - "Gimme that HP, you prick."

Why Am I Leaving?
Well, it's a hard choice to make, but with everything going on in my life right now, I just don't see myself having the time to be here. I will try to come on and read the occasional post of friends of mine and catch up, but I don't think I'll be that regular.

With the projects I've got on the go, and of course, the baby on the way - the due date of which is this Thursday - we're pretty much waiting by the door with bags packed. Also, I have recently moved out of my hometown to be with my partner too, which is another reason that I can't really get on. Most of my posts recently have been written on my phone and cleaned up on my laptop, when I get the chance to get on it.

My time will be extremely limited. That's not to say that I won't be able to make it on in the future, as my life settles down, hence why I've decided to delegate my stake, instead of giving it away.

It has been a tough decision to make because I do love it here. I've loved the people I've met, the interactions I've had, and the comments and constructive criticism I've received on my writing which has helped me improve my creative writing skills so much. As well as all this, the buzz of being welcomed into a great place like this.

What A Wild Ride
Hive as a whole and everything it has to offer is going to be huge when it is discovered by the masses, and adopted. It will be well able to counter any social media out there, and not only that, it gives people a reason to write, read and be a part of something bigger and better with a wider scope than any of the current social media giants. It is a worldwide community here, and I can see this, or something like this being the thing that brings us a species forward, evolutionary and spiritually.

In the last year of being here, I've come across barely any toxicity, which is typically found in traditional social media sites. Is it perfect? No, there are kinks to work out, but we are all lucky to have it and are lucky to be some of the early adopters, and everyone here will have their patch carved out for them when the wave comes.

My Final Power Up
Maybe it won't be my final one, I may be back within the next year, or two years, who knows, things could go easy for me and I could be back in two months. Nevertheless, I'm considering this to be my 'final' power-up.

Starting out today, I had 2936.248 HP, which I have gained and added to through post-creation, curation, and purchasing where possible, and most of all the 3% APR, of which I think I get about 90 HP a year, currently, which is 7.5 a month, roughly, which is 0.26 HP a day, roughly, before any curation, and to me, that's a great little growth boost.

I think I should earn that even with the delegation, so I should come back to a little bit more when and if I do return.

I had 101.740 liquid Hive in my account, which I decided to power up all of.

As seen in this screenshot ^

Leaving me with a balance of zero. I do have some HBD, but I'm going to put all of that - which isn't much - into some liquidity pools, to tick over some earnings in my absence.

There we have it, 3037.988 HP.

I would like to see this go to a new account, to give them that boost, but the chosen winner will be picked at random.

Message to the winner - use it wisely. One thing I've started to notice in these last few months is, the bigger your account, the more responsibility you have, so be careful and choose to keep Hive healthy.

With this amount, my vote is worth 0.044 cents, which is amazing considering when I started it was 0.001 cents. I've grown this from nothing, now I pass it on.

(I am going to keep the 250 HP delegation to WOO because I like the project.)

Bye Everyone
I'll see you all again I'm sure - when things settle down.

Good luck to the entrants to my little contest.

To the community - Keep being creative!

To the Devs - Keep doing great things!

Signed with love and respect,
KILLERWOT.
Farewell and thank you - slán agus go raibh maith agat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center