MY CRAVING JOURNEY...

Hi foodies ever heard anyone calling a Food 7 Lives?
Well in the Yoruba land in Nigeria, you see natives calling a well-cooked meal “Elemi meje” meaning meal with seven lives.

When you hear such You just know the food bangs without even tasting it.
However, I was home on a Tuesday evening and then I just started craving for fried rice not just any fried rice the one well garnished but as we have it currently a lot of restaurants have to manage their ingredients and end up selling what you will not like and I did not want to stress myself to go get food from a local restaurant or a bistro and not like it so I thought why don’t I just channel my craving into making a 7 live Fried rice.

I was determined to make a scrumptious meal. I did not want to waste my precious time making a mediocre meal just like the restaurants i avoided so I just decided and I delivered.
So journey with me while making the 7 live Fried rice😂.

I started by using the leftover veggies in the fridge
I cut my veggies consisting of carrots, green beans, green peas, spring onions, then my favorite which is the bell pepper (red and green).

After dicing the veggies.
I put a well-rinsed pot on my stove and then lit it up. First I let the stove heat up a bit, then I added vegetable oil, I added my slide onions, curry powder, thyme and then ginger and garlic paste and stirred for some minutes then added my washed rice and stir fry for a minute. Then we add chicken stock and add some water then cook till it’s tender.

the veggies being one of the key ingredients of a scrumptious fried rice which I already have diced, then an idea came to me
I didn’t have the popular gizzard everyone uses so I just thought to dice my chicken gizzard and some chicken corn Franks to blend I mean why not?
Then I heat my frying pan
Next, I added some vegetable oil, the remnant of my diced onions, ginger, and garlic paste then I added the veggies.
Then I added my spices consisting of (fried rice spice, curry, thyme, chicken spice, bouillon, salt) stir fried for 5 mins
Added my chicken gizzard and chicken Franks fried more. Don’t forget I still have my rice heating up, when the rice gets tender I add my veggies to it and mix well. Covered up with my foil paper and then let it steam and Voila my 7 Lives fried rice is ready. BON APETITE !!!

.

The taste was delicious and special. stay tuned to enjoy more of cooking contents, bye.

Feel free to connect with me on
Twitter @Adebayo46010201
discord @xonium

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center