Celebrating Birthday With Good Food

October is my boyfriend's birthday month so being the sweet and loving girlfriend that I am (am I?!), I'm treating him to good food. I like to eat and so is my boyfriend, though he's picky with his food.

He doesn't like surprises much, so I need to tell him what we're getting. πŸ˜… It's his birthday after all, not mine. It should be his preference, not mine.

It was so hard to find a place to go. At first, I told him we're going to a luxury restaurant with overlooking views of Tokyo but when I checked my wallet and my outfits, I didn't think I would fit in. πŸ˜…

Next on my list was to go to a churrasco restaurant where we can eat lots and lots of meat, the Brazilian style. We had it one time in Shinjuku during Valentine's so I was skipping that restaurant on my list. Unfortunately, the restaurants I liked to go to were so full that day so we couldn't get a seat for the two of us.

In the end, we got a reservation in an all-you-can-eat restaurant in Kabukicho, Shinjuku. If you recall, Kabukicho is famous being the red light district in Tokyo and has been featured in many of my posts like this and this and many more. It's close to home, sorry!

Entrance

Display in the center of the restaurant

Wide space as decoration?

The restaurant is called Momo Paradise. We never knew the ambiance of the restaurant would be so serene because it's located in Kabukicho. There were only a few people dining in at the restaurant. I guess it's the effect of COVID.

Expensive meat!

I felt so rich dining at this restaurant. The staff was explaining to us how ordering works and the meat, oh my, it's all expensive. The staff even cooked for us at first, then she left us on our own. I wasn't so used to this kind of treatment so I was really surprised.

Sukiyaki love

Eating sukiyaki at home and in this restaurant is so different. Boyfie approves but he got so full easily after eating all the beef. Yep, he didn't eat the pork. I was left to eat all the pork by myself.

Cook for me~

He ate what he cooked T_T

You can get refill vegetables too. There's a chip that you need to flip and the vegetable wagon will come at your table.

Vegetable wagon

There were many vegetables but I couldn't eat them all so we just chose what we're familiar but we experimented on this one. I don't know the name but it's delicious. Need to cook fast though so this shouldn't stay long in the sukiyaki plate.

Dunno the name of this one but it's really delicious

There were Asian sauces that you could go with the sukiyaki. They left us a small pamphlet detailing the sauce and what it goes with. I tried the sriracha and the sweet and spicy one. It's my first time having sauce with sukiyaki so I'm not sure if I liked it. Maybe sriracha is the best one.

Asian spices and sauce to go with the sukiyaki

Our messy table with almost dried up sukiyaki sauce

Coming from the drink bar with oolong tea at hand

Drink bar was included in what we paid for. I guess my boyfriend had more than 5 glasses of oolong tea. I was experimenting so I had lemonade and oolong tea.

They have coffee in the drink bar aside from the soda and juices

Wide variety of drinks: oolong tea, apple, orange and grape juice, cola, calpis, lemon and lemon soda

The desserts were also included. They had ice cream and some japanese sweets.

Dessert section

Ice cream! UBEEEEE!

Japanese sweets. My boyfriend liked their dango so much he ate a lot

More Japanese sweets but not in the mood to eat them

We were so full of course. We had a good time in this restaurant. Their service was so nice! The staff was so polite and so attentive.

Aside from sukiyaki, you can also opt for shabu-shabu or yakiniku. If my wallet is capable, I think I'll come back to this place again.

He got bored after he's full from eating

A sumptuous meal for the birthday boy~


What's a birthday without a cake? This though was a surprise from me. He was so happy with the surprising cakes I got for him. He wasn't expecting them and his smile that time made my day.

Getting cakes from this fancy looking shop

Choosing the cakes

He doesn't like chocolate that much so the big chocolate cake is a no no

The rest of the shop

He doesn't like sweets that much but he likes cheesecake so I got him cheesecake along with other small cakes. The chocolate matcha was for me πŸ˜…

Though he doesn't like sweets that much, he finished these cakes, including the choco matcha, not in one sitting though. I on the other hand, only ate small bits. I'm so happy seeing him so happy with what I got for him. 😍


Thanks for reading!
See you around! γ˜γ‚ƒγ‚γ€γΎγŸγ­οΌ


All photos are taken using my phone unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center