FRIED CHICKEN ICE-CREAM By Swensen's



cl6na8oor01l02okf9a9n114l_IMG_5264.webp
cl6na8ug201lj1hkfczyb3n2d_IMG_5256.webp
cl6na8yaj01jq0pkfb7anfy7v_IMG_5257.webp
cl6na92ih01ke15kf9jji2ekr_IMG_5259.webp
cl6na967c01kg29kfafmwcu5l_IMG_5262.webp
cl6na99uc01k50wkf6lbkftfe_IMG_5265.webp

Is it just me or this is actually so exciting and weird!

Maybe I have just not been on social media enough to know this thing exists! FRIED CHICKEN ICE-CREAM! I mean I love fried chicken (Unlike in many other countries, KFC in Thailand is actually quite delicious and honestly they're my fav!) and I love Ice-cream. Swensen is one of the most classic mid to high end ones here. Imagine those 2 combined and bamn, it turns into Swensen's fried chicken ice-cream! Neat huh?

First impression: Since I have never seen or heard of it (sorry if this is already an old trend somewhere), when my cousin asked his dad to stop by a gas station so that he could grab this at KFC, I was like, what the heck he's talking about.. Then he got some. One for me and one for him and I was like, OMG! It comes in a KFC box! (at least it looks like one) the stripe pattern with red and white, you know. That made me want to open and see what's in there.

... and what's in there? It's an ice-cream bar in a form of KFC fried chicken appearance!! #lol seriously, I was really that 'wowed'. The crumble, the colors, the look, it really was a chicken. If it was not that cold, I would really have had a big bite/hard bite too and that would have hurt my teeth a lot.

First bite: Dang you, it's hard like a rock! (not that I have tried biting one). Normally biting a regular ice-cream, even it's that same hardness, it would actually not be that difficult to bite because of how less thick it is right? Now imagine biting into this very thick chunk of something hard (ok, please don't get dirty here), my jaw almost locked dang. Anyways, if you let it kind of soften itself down a bit, it actually not that bad.

There are quite a few different flavors to choose from. My cousin got Original chewy chocolate Vanilla ‘Fried Chicken’ Ice Cream. The taste is just what you imagine those tastes of ice-cream would be, truly.

I mean, it's another cool way for sure of food presentation these days and how they got the attention. It was fun to eat that one time or maybe a few but in my opinion, I quite like it more in for of original pint or bar!

It was sure fun!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center