Butter corn pork bone broth ramen.. O.o

IMG_0462.png

IMG_0465.png

IMG_0467.png

IMG_0468.png

IMG_0456.png

I'm a noodle enthusiast and for sure, ramen is my jam! Anywhere I go, I find myself looking for or craving ramen. And Chiang Mai? An international city vibes, so all kinds of food, all kinds of noodles.

I've been on a ramen adventure here, and Taro Ramen is a must-mention spot. It's been teasing me since I moved to Chiang Mai. It was always closed until, one day.. that day was the day.

What drew me in? The Japanese-street-food vibe and just from looking from the outside without having to see its menu, you already know it's a good authentic Japanese ramen place. Tiny, compact, cute - everything's packed into a small unit, including a few tables and bar seats where you can see your ramen come to life.

A friend's Instagram post was the final nudge. Pictures of ramen that could make anyone drool. She recommended the miso butter corn ramen, and well, who was I to resist? Kevin, my boyfriend, and I ordered that and another dish. They were good!

The butter corn one? Thick, naturally sweet, and buttery – just how a ramen bowl should be. One of the top 5 in Chiang Mai, I'd say.

It's tucked away in old town Chiang Mai.. another reason I like because I love all the places that are tucked away for some reasons #lol Another very cool fact is that they price their dishes in Japanese Yen! Chop off the last zero, and bam, you've got the actual THB price! Cool, right?

So, ramen lovers in Chiang Mai, this is your spot. Taro Ramen :)

IMG_0464.png

Oh man.. the butter melted into the broth..

Taro Ramen ทาโร่ราเมง
10 5 Samlan Rd Soi 1, Tambon Si Phum, Mueang Chiang Mai District, Chiang Mai 50200

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now