As American as it gets in the <3 of Chiang Mai



clo2qa3a9072g6usz5h8wdnrw_IMG_2413.webp
clo2qa0in075u2qsz3ulhbnhf_IMG_2409.webp
clo2qa5mt079064sz0vyffmpm_IMG_2410.webp
clo2qa9tn073d8aszbuqm0r7z_IMG_2411.webp
clo2qaazk070s4jszee5b9t7r_IMG_2412.webp
clo2qag5y07a93tszbdjyhy18_IMG_2416.webp

I recently visited this American food spot in the mall that I'd been hearing rave reviews about from my foreign friends. They all adore this place, particularly for its burgers, and one of the main reasons is that they offer a truly authentic American-style burger.

On the day we visited, we were initially searching for a hot pot place to eat. However, exhaustion and hunger got the better of us, so we decided to give this place a try since it was conveniently located in the mall. Stepping inside, I was immediately struck by its authentically American ambiance. The decor gave off vibes of a cozy, old-school yet upscale American diner.

The menu genuinely excited my boyfriend, Kevin, who hails from California. He was thrilled to see a variety of options, from sandwiches and burgers to steaks and even a unique pizza pie. And by "pizza pie," I mean a literal pie that's a pizza! (Kinda new to me but perhaps, it might be something American)

But before diving into our meal, let me introduce you to Mike. I'm not sure if I've mentioned Mike in previous posts, but we used to co-work together every Sunday when he was still in Chiang Mai. He's since moved to Hong Kong with his soon-to-be wife. An interesting tidbit about Mike, he naturally doesn't have pronounced eyebrows. Our visit to the mall started with us searching for the perfect eyebrow pencil or mascara for him. And voilà, Mike now sports a pair of well-defined eyebrows that suit him prettily!

Back to our meal :) we ordered a total of three dishes – sandwiches, the aforementioned pizza pie, and a burger. I opted for the burger with a side of onion rings. Kevin and Mike shared the pizza pie and sandwich. Every dish was rich, hearty, and quintessentially American. The entire experience, especially dining with my two American pals, truly felt like an American culinary journey.

If you ever find yourself in Chiang Mai with a hankering for American cuisine, I wholeheartedly recommend Duke's. The prices might lean a bit towards American standards, but they're justified given the location in Thailand. It's a fantastic spot, and I'll undoubtedly be returning the next time I'm in the mood for some American comfort food. I'm sure you'll love it too!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now