Making Rosemary Salt

I love finding different uses for herbs. We have lovely Rosemary in our garden and I decided to use it to make Rosemary Salt.

It is easy, does not take much time and its application in the kitchen is well appreciated.

rosemarine_salt-22.jpg

Here's how I made it:

I used a few sprigs of freshly picked rosemary.

rosemarine_salt-8.jpg

rosemarine_salt-9.jpg

I removed the rosemary leaves from the sprigs. I needed about 3 tablespoons of leaves.

rosemarine_salt-34.jpg

rosemarine_salt-39.jpg

rosemarine_salt-33.jpg

Grind the leaves to powder in a stone mortar.

rosemarine_salt-28.jpg

rosemarine_salt-19.jpg

I mixed with ½ cup of coarse sea salt - according to the original recipe they also add lemon zest. I didn't add it, but you can see the recipe here

rozmarine_salt-20.jpg

rozmarine_salt-23.jpg

rozmarine_salt-31.jpg

I placed the resulting mixture on baking paper and dried in the oven for about 3-4 hours, then transferred to a glass jar.

kratunki2-8.jpg

We use it as a seasoning when preparing baked potatoes and all kinds of vegetables, for sprinkling on greased slices of bread.

rozmarine_salt.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center