Sugar Free Dark Chocolate Chips Sour Cherry Muffins

Why Hello, Friends 😊

Hope you've been well. I chipped a paint on my (still new to me) car, thanks to my water bottle, yikes. However, my youngest did worse just yesterday. He scratched his father's (newer than mine) car, thanks to his school bag zipper. Say whaaaatt....?!?! 😅 Man, we are so not good with new things, hey. Stealing Taylor Swift's line, this is why we can't have good things 😁😬😁😬

Seen anything good lately? I need a new suggestion. I was binging Brooklyn Nine-Nine for 2 weeks straight 😁 I have finished Dead To Me, have moved on to Wednesday. What else should I watch? I know, right. Am so productive 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Seriously. I even baked in between watching 😛 Kidding aside, these muffins were baked awhile ago, using cherries harvested from my backyard 😍 I just got to edit the vlog now, though as I've been too busy watching movies 😅

20220814_151359_1663552356511.jpg

720 g sour cherries (watch the vlog)
400 ml water
1/2 c sugar
2 c flour
1/2 c skim milk powder
3/4 c sugar
2 tsp BP
A pinch of salt
1 c cherry compote
1 egg
1/3 c peanut oil
2/3 c sugar free dark baking chocolate
1 handful walnut pieces
Sugar for sprinkling

Steps in the vlog!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now