CHICKEN SALAD | Hearty Recipe |

png_20211203_174151_0000.png


Hello Foodies!

Lately I've been not paying attention to what I eat. So I may have gained some weight. When I realized this, I thought, what should I do? Actually, I don't like dieting, calculating calories at every meal. That's why I've never been able to implement it. In such cases, I usually eat limitedly from everything without forbidding myself. Instead of removing sweets and pastries from my life, I take care to consume less. So instead of an unhappy diet, I try to be happy by eating small amounts of everything I love. I also make sure that my meals are satisfying.

If I get up from that dinner table before I am full, I am constantly hungry during the day. Because of this hunger, I spend my whole day in a bad mood. In order not to be like this, I definitely consume nutritious things. As I told you, I have gained weight recently. I will start consuming healthy and satisfying foods for a week. In this way, I will lose the weight I gained without being hungry. I have a salad recipe that I make all the time in these situations.

Chicken Salad is a very satisfying recipe. At breakfast time, I definitely consume eggs, then I consume this satisfying salad 5 hours before I go to sleep, that is, in my evening meal. In this way, I can sleep peacefully without going to bed hungry. Of course, if we want to lose weight, we cannot avoid being hungry, but we can suppress this hunger with such recipes.


Ingredients

20211203_152111.jpg


  • Chicken breast

  • Iceberg Lettuce

  • Red Cabbage

  • Onion

  • Carrot

  • Lemon

  • Olive oil

  • Salt


20211203_152206.jpg


I prepared for two. Please add your own materials. First of all, I added 1.5 pieces of chicken breast to a pot full of water to cook. Many people add salt when cooking chicken. This is one of the most common mistakes. If you add salt while cooking meat products, it will cook the meat very slowly. Therefore, it is much more convenient to add salt after cooking.


20211203_153542.jpg


After the chicken is cooked, add some salt and take it to a plate to cool.

I didn't waste the water in which I cooked the chicken. I took a small piece of chicken breast and left it in that water. I'll put it in the fridge when the chicken broth cools down. I plan to make soup with it tomorrow.


20211203_153201.jpg


Red Cabbage is a very tough vegetable, so I chopped it up first. Take care to cut it thin and long. Add a little salt to soften it.


20211203_153309.jpg


Let's rub it a little with salt. It will soften a little while you prepare the other ingredients. I always do this because it tastes so much better that way.


20211203_152830.jpg


Let's grate the carrots. Carrot is a vegetable that I do not miss in my salads. I think it adds flavor to salads.


20211203_155608.jpg


Another thing that adds flavor is the onion. If you are afraid of smell, you can understand this stage. I love it, no matter how much it smells, I always add it because our body needs it in winter.


20211203_154611.jpg


Then I move on to the process of separating the chicken breast. I really don't like doing this. I'm getting a little bored when separating chickens one by one and my hands are getting a little old. For some reason, I don't like this feeling.


20211203_154622.jpg


As much as it bothered me, I finally got it all done.


20211203_160006.jpg


Let's add them all to a deep and wide container.


20211203_155900.jpg


It's time for iceberg cabbage. I left this for last so the cabbage wouldn't go out. I always use my hands when chopping iceberg cabbage. They say it is harmful to touch him with a metal knife. Sometimes I also use wooden knives. However, I mostly use my hands. I like to chop iceberg cabbage into big chunks. You can also adjust the size according to your own taste.


20211203_160224.jpg


I mix salt, lemon, olive oil in a bowl and prepare the sauce. Sometimes I add balsamic vinegar to this mixture, but I couldn't add vinegar because it is not available at home.


20211203_160521.jpg


Do not add the sauce if you are not going to consume it right away. When the sauce is added, the salad will be watered while waiting. Therefore, the ideal time to add the sauce is close to eating.


Salad is Ready!

20211203_160607.jpg


20211203_160544.jpg


Now you have a filling salad. You can be consumed comfortably in your evening or afternoon meals. Since Chicken Breast is the leanest part, its calorie is also very low compared to other parts of the chicken.

You should definitely try this tummy hearty salad recipe. I am very curious about your opinions after you try them, I would be very happy if you share them with me.

If you have similar recipes, I expect you to share them with me.

Take care of yourselves.

love.
xoxo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center