Delicious Venezuelan recipe | Cachapa with Cheese [ENG/ESP]

Holiii to everyone in this beautiful community, I hope you are very well, enjoying all the beautiful things there are to contemplate. I'm a little lost around here because I really don't have time for anything and well what can I say.

I am excited to come to show you this recipe, since I waited a long time to share it with you jsksjsjk, the corn we use in this recipe was harvested by my dad (in a farm he has) but he was not happy with the result, because if you do not know the corn has its cleaning period which depends on it to grow and well in that period my dad got sick and could not do anything and then when he felt better and tried to clean it was too late, but anyway we could still eat from there jdskjdkd.

Holiii a todos en esta preciosa comunidad, espero se encuentren muy bien, disfrutando de todo lo lindo que hay para contemplar. Ando un poco perdida por acá porque de verdad que el tiempo no me da para nada y bueno que les puedo decir.

Me entusiasma venir a mostrarles esta receta, ya que espere mucho para compartirselas jsksjsjk, el maíz que utilizamos en esta receta fue cosechado por mi papá (en una finca que él tiene) pero él no estaba conforme con el resultado, pues por si no lo saben el maíz tiene su periodo de limpieza del cual depende que crezca y bueno en ese periodo mi papá se enfermó y no pudo hacer nada y luego cuando ya se sentía mejor e intentó limpiar ya era muy tarde, pero en fin de igual pudimos comer de allí jdskjdkd.

IMG-20221118-WA0000.jpg


Ingredients:

Corn (cob).
Sugar.
Salt.
Water or milk.

Ingredientes:

Maíz (mazorca).
Azúcar.
Sal.
Agua o leche.


IMG_20221117_232031_328.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0071.jpg

The first step is to remove the leaves from the corncob and along with them the fuzz that comes with it. I remember this step and it makes me laugh, because I was coming home from the gym and my parents were stripping the cobs, but I did not pay attention to what they were doing because I was tired, I stayed talking to them for a while and then I realized that they were going to make cachapas and I said "here comes a post" and they said "vermo, good that you helped stripping the cobs" and until now I remember and it still makes me laugh jsksjsksj.

El primer paso es deshojar las mazorcas, consiste en quitarle las hojas a la mazorca y junto con ellas la pelusa que trae. Me acuerdo de este paso y me causa risa, ya que yo venía llegando del gimnasio y mis papás estaban deshojando las mazorcas, pero yo no le preste atención a lo que estaban haciendo porque venía cansada, me quede hablando un rato con ellos y luego capté que iban a hacer cachapas y les dije “de aquí sale un post oyó” y me dijeron “vermo, que bueno que ayudaste a deshojar las mazorcas” y hasta ahora me acuerdo y me sigue causando risa jsksjsksj.

IMG-20221115-WA0064.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0071.jpg

Once the cobs are clean we proceed to shelling, this step is done with the help of a knife in order to keep the grains intact. I've never done this step because I'm afraid of getting a finger wet (BE CAREFUL YOU WILL MOUCH A FINGER!!!!) my dad or my sister are always the ones who do it jsksjdk.

Ya teniendo las mazorcas limpiecitas procedemos a desgranar, este paso es realizado con la ayuda de un cuchillo para poder tener los granos intactos. Este paso nunca lo he hecho porque me da miedo mocharme un dedo (CUIDADO SE MOCHAN UN DEDO!!!!) mi papá o mi hermana son siempre quien lo hacen jsksjdk.

IMG-20221116-WA0009.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0078.jpg
IMG-20221115-WA0079.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0067.jpg

For the next step we are going to grind the corn kernels that we shelled previously, this step is executed with the help of a corn grinder, I have an electric one which makes the work easier (if you don't have it you can grind it with a normal hand grinder or in the blender).

Para el siguiente paso vamos a moler los granos de maíz que desgranamos anteriormente, este paso es ejecutado con la ayuda de una moledora de maíz, yo tengo una eléctrica lo cual hace que el trabajo sea más fácil (si no la tienen lo pueden molerlo con una normal de mano o en la licuadora).

IMG-20221116-WA0006.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0070.jpg

IMG-20221115-WA0080.jpg

After grinding all the corn kernels we should have a somewhat thick dough depending on how tender the corn is (in my case it was not so tender). For the preparation of the dough we add sugar and salt (there are some people who like salty cachapas and I really don't understand them kalsksakjks, there is nothing better than a sweet cachapita with cheese) along with the sugar and salt we add water or milk, usually nobody in my house likes it with milk so we don't make it with milk.

Luego de moler todos los granos de maíz nos debe de quedar una masa algo espesa dependiendo de qué tan tierno esté el maíz (en mi caso no estaba tan tierno). Para la preparación de la masa le agregamos azúcar y sal (hay algunas personas que les gusta la cachapa salada y de verdad que no los entiendo kalsksakjks, no hay nada mejor que una cachapita dulce con quesito) junto con el azúcar y la sal le vamos echando agua o leche, por lo general a nadie en mi casa le gusta con leche así que no lo hacemos con leche.

IMG-20221116-WA0012.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0072.jpg
IMG-20221115-WA0065.jpgIMG-20221116-WA0005.jpg

We have to have a dough with a consistency neither so liquid nor so thick, it is something like that of a pancake, only this time with some lumps of corn jsksjs. Once we have the dough ready we proceed to make them, in a frying pan we pour a little of the mixture with the help of a ladle (with it we serve the soup) and after pouring it we give it that round shape with a spoon and we leave it for about 2 minutes on each side.

Nos tiene que quedar una masa con una consistencia ni tan líquida ni tan espesa, es algo así como la de una panqueca, solo que esta vez con algunos grumos de maíz jsksjs. Ya teniendo la masa lista procedemos hacerlas, en un sartén echamos un poco de la mezcla con la ayuda de un cucharón (con él se sirven la sopa) y luego de echarla le damos esa forma redonda con una cucharilla y lo dejamos aproximadamente unos 2 minutos de cada lado.

IMG-20221115-WA0081.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0068.jpg
IMG-20221116-WA0010.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20221116-WA0008.jpg

When those 2 minutes have passed, we proceed to flip it, how do we know if it is ready to flip? The edges will tell us when it is ready, as they will turn brown, indicating that it is time to turn them over.

Cuando ya hayan pasado esos 2 minutos lo procedemos a voltear, ¿como saber si está listo para voltearse? Las orillas nos dirán cuando este, pues estas se pondrán color café, lo que indica que ha llegado la hora voltearlas.

IMG-20221116-WA0011.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0069.jpg

Ready we have some amazing cachapas to contemplate our palate, you can accompany them with whatever you want, either cheese as we usually do in my country or pork, chicken, meat, whatever you prefer.

Listo tenemos unas asombrosas cachapas para contemplar nuestro paladar, puede acompañarlas con lo que desee, ya sea queso como normalmente lo hacemos en mi país o cochino, pollo, carne, lo que usted prefiera.

IMG-20221115-WA0075.jpgIMG-20221115-WA0077.jpg

IMG-20221115-WA0076.jpg

I really enjoyed showing you the procedure of this recipe, believe me you won't regret making it, in fact I saved one for a friend and it didn't even last 4 hours jskdsjdk. I hope you liked my content, thank you for having come this far. Chauuu

Me gusto mucho mostrarles el procedimiento de esta receta, créanme que no se arrepentirán de hacerla, de hecho le guarde una a un amigo y no duro ni 4 horas jskdsjdk. Espero les haya gustado mi contenido, gracias por haber llegado hasta aquí. Chauuu

Credits:

Photos taken from my dad's Xiaomi Redmi 9C phone.
The banner was edited with PicsArt.

Fotos sacadas desde el teléfono de mi papá Xiaomi Redmi 9C.
El banner fue editado con PicsArt.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments