Should PINEAPPLE PIZZAS exist?

On my recent visit to Black Sugar, a lifestyle coffee shop, I had a chance to try the infamous Pineapple Pizza.

img_0305.png

Black Sugar is the only 24-hour cafe in Mangalore. So, it is the usual spot for us to go get a good hot coffee to sober up after the after-after parties. šŸ˜› It is located on the outskirts of Mangalore, in Thokkotu.

I had the ā€œPineapple Chicken Pizzaā€. This was a very cheesy pizza topped with pineapple, chicken ham, and bell peppers.

img_0342.jpg

The base of the pizza was delicious. The crust was finely made and thereā€™s gracious amounts of cheese in it.
As for the pineapple, the pizza would definitely taste better without it. The sweetness of the pineapple didnā€™t fit well with the flavors of the pizza. But itā€™s surely worth the try to know what all the drama is about, hehe.

Have you tried a pineapple pizza? What do you think of it?

Let me know in the comments what your thoughts on this are.šŸ˜‹

That's all for today's post. If you enjoyed reading till here, do let me know through an upvote, a comment and maybe a reblog. Well, a follow would just make my day. You can also find me on other platforms @riyaflona. Stay tuned for more updates. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency