How to make Kolak Labu🎃

Hello Good Hivers

How are you guys? I hope you guys always healthy and happy. As I am today I am so happy because I got the pumpkin is very large from my mother in-laws brought from the village.
The pumpkin is large for me with a diameter of about 32 cm.

F4157134-37E1-4619-BEDC-815640698D52.jpeg
I am so confused on how to spend the large pumpkin because of the actual this pumpkin just for my daughter who is still a baby as a vegetable for her.

So I got the idea to cook a pumpkin compote a.k.a kolak labu usual cooked by my mom. By the way in addition to cooked into a compote can also be cooked into a curry of pumpkin and vegetable fritter a.k.a Bakwan that is made of vegetable substitute carrots. But I'm sure there are still a lot of processed cooked people out there.

B91514DC-4262-4735-AFD3-D85B5D6E2305.jpeg

Well this time I want to share the easy recipe how to cook pumpkin compote that are practical and delicious.

        Neccesarry Materials 
  • pumpkin
  • Coconut milk
  • Brown sugar / granulated sugar
  • Vanilla / pandan leaves
  • Salt

6B1CA187-2266-477A-BDD8-420DF03CF6C8.jpeg

            How to make
  • First, I started from the wash a pumpkin that has been cut small to clean. boil the pumpkin for about 15 minutes until half cooked with a small fire.
  • enter brown sugar to taste to the gravy brown here I'm using 2 pcs of brown sugar without added granulated sugar.
  • Then put the coconut milk about 350ml put the pandan leaves that compote more fragrant. Because I don't have pandan leaves so I used 1 pack of vanilla.
  • Lastly, don't forget to put salt to taste and stir until the coconut milk to a boil.

5CDEE092-61A1-4F5B-9DC2-E26B917C1374.jpeg

And its ready to serve.
This pumpkin compote is delicious, savory and sweet that is produced from a blend of pumpkin, coconut milk and brown sugar and fragrant of brown sugar makes us want to immediately take its especially served while still hot, or after being incorporated into the refrigerator.

D7506179-16CB-4769-8E75-7B277664924A.jpeg

Hopefully this recipe be a idea for all of you who have as many pumpkins in the home.
I want to know how you cook a pumpkin, guys?
Comment below
Thank you :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center