Breakfast with Papua's Floss Roll and Hot Coffee Milk

WELCOME.png

Hi everyone, I’ve been staying in Medan city for two days, waiting for my next job trip, maybe to Depok or Pekanbaru. I can’t choose because I’m just a regular employee, need to wait for my boss to give me command.

This night I can’t get into sleep yet, and I still not touching my code, i don’t know my laziness has come. After looking around my phone gallery, I realize that I have some photo’s that I can share with you guys.

The time I got breakfast with Papua’s floss roll.

Rendrianarma - Papua's Floss Roll 002.JPG

We arrive at Rendari Airport at 6 am Manokwari local time, after paying a visit to my friend uncle.

Our plane will depart at 7 am, but until 0630 the covid pos check still not open yet, I guess they came late. After validating the covid-19 document we directed the airport employees to the waiting room.

Because I drink so much, I can’t hold it for too long already, so I went to the toilet and my friend told me that he will wait at the Hawai Bakery Cafe, I said yes and I run to the toilet.

Rendrianarma - Papua's Floss Roll 001.JPG

Coming back to the toilet, straight away to the cafe and I saw a small plate that contain 2 rolls of bread. Don’t know about the name, so I ask my friend about that bread.
He told me the name of that bread is “Abon Gulung” (floss roll) Papua’s specialty.

Rendrianarma - Papua's Floss Roll 003.JPG

Without asking too much I take my fork and the plastic knife and starting to slice the floss and take a bite. It tastes the same as another floss, but they put the floss on the bread and rolled it, but it tastes better than the last floss that I ate at Pekanbaru.

The floss feels warm, so it’s good for breakfast and it so fresh because it freshly cooked.

Because I woke up at 4 am, I feel a bit sleepy so I order a cup of coffee milk. They put the coffee milk on a portable cup so I can take it to the plane because my flight is already near.

Rendrianarma - Papua's Floss Roll 005.JPG

After I finished the Floss Roll, I got called by the Airport Employee to enter the plane, and I took all my things and of course, I won’t forget about the coffee.

The airport employee took us to the plane by shuttle bus, because it’s still raining.

Arrived at the plane, put all my things in the cabin, and hold my coffee because cant put the coffee at the table chairs during the take-off process.

After the plane stable, I started to sip my coffee milk and I cursed myself. I forgot to put the sugar on that coffee and damn its tastes bitter.

After I calm myself, I try to accept the situation and enjoy the coffee until it’s run out.

That’s my story, hope you like it.
Follow and Reblog it’s free

EOS.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center