Recipe for my delicious pancakes🥞❤️ [Esp/Eng]

Hello friends, I hope you are all super well 💕

Usually, every night I have to make dinner at home, but this day I didn't know what to prepare, I didn't want to eat arepas and I didn't want bread either. So I asked my sister what I could prepare and she asked me for something she loves, some pancakes, and since we hadn't eaten them for a while, I decided to please her. Usually, I prepare the mixture in the blender but, at the beginning of the preparation, I had a little accident and halfway through I had to whisk by hand.

Hola amigos, espero estén súper bien todos 💕

Generalmente, todas las noches me toca hacer la cena en casa, pero este día no sabía qué preparar, no quería comer arepas y tampoco quería pan. Así que le pregunté a mi hermana qué podía preparar y me pidió algo que le encanta, unos panqueques, y como teníamos tiempo sin comerlas, decidí complacerla. Generalmente, yo preparo la mezcla en la licuadora pero, al comienzo de la preparación, tuve un pequeño accidente y a mitad de camino tuve que batir a mano.

IMG_20230929_185557_670.jpg

The ingredients I use for the pancakes are:

  • 750 ml of water
  • 1/2 kg of wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 or 2 cups of milk
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs
  • Sugar to taste
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • Cinnamon to taste (optional)
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla (optional)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla (optional)
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder

Los ingredientes que uso para los panqueques son:

  • 750 ml de agua
  • 1/2 kg de harina de trigo
  • 1 1/2 o 2 tazas de leche
  • 1/2 taza de aceite vegetal
  • 2 huevos
  • Azúcar al gusto
  • 1 punto de sal
  • Canela al gusto (opcional)
  • 1 cucharada de vainilla (opcional)
  • 1 cucharadita de polvo de hornear

IMG_20230929_184601_778.jpg

IMG_20230929_184643_599.jpg

IMG_20230929_184726_261.jpg

I started the preparation of the mixture by blending the powdered milk with the water to make it liquid, then I added the eggs and the oil and continued blending. Next, with a spoon I added the wheat flour little by little (at this point I had an accident with the blender and had to continue blending by hand) until the mixture became a little thick. At that point I added the cinnamon powder, baking powder and vanilla and continued beating until these ingredients were integrated. To finish the mixture, I added the sugar and a pinch of salt and kept beating and tasting until it was just the right amount of sweetness.

Comencé la preparación de la mezcla licuando la leche en polvo con el agua para hacerla líquida, luego agregué los huevos y el aceite y seguí licuando. Seguidamente, con una cuchara fui agregando poco a poco la harina de trigo (en este punto tuve un accidente con la licuadora y tuve que seguir batiendo a mano) hasta que la mezcla se tornó un poco espesa. En ese punto agregué la canela en polvo, el polvo para hornear y la vainilla y seguí a batir hasta integrar estos ingredientes. Para culminar la mezcla, agregué el azúcar y una pizca de sal y fui batiendo y probando hasta que quedó en el punto exacto de dulce.

IMG_20230930_112137_074.jpg

IMG_20230930_112135_234.jpg

IMG_20230929_185727_084.jpg

IMG_20230929_185545_445.jpg

When the mixture was ready, I heated the pan where I make the pancakes. Once hot, I spread some butter to grease it and added some of the mixture to form my first pancake. At home, everyone likes my pancakes, they are delicious, they always ask for more haha.

Thanks for reading me 💕

Cuando la mezcla ya estuvo lista, puse a calentar el sartén donde hago las panqueques. Ya caliente, le pasé un poco de mantequilla para engrasar y agregué un poco de la mezcla para formar mi primera panqueque. En casa, a todos les gusta mis panqueques, quedan deliciosos, siempre piden más jaja.

Gracias por leerme 💕

IMG_20230930_112139_308.jpg

IMG_20230929_191134_583.jpg

IMG_20230929_191150_442.jpg

IMG_20230929_191625_726.jpg

  • Original text: @raymaryslgg.
  • Photos taken from my Tecno Pop LTE 5 phone.
  • Translated by DeelP.
  • Texto original: @raymaryslgg
  • Fotos tomadas desde mi teléfono Tecno Pop LTE 5.
  • Traducido por DeelP.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center