Better than ice cream : Acai Bowls. - VEGAN - Health benefits

HI FOODIES,

today I wanted to treat myself and am a little bit tired, so I ordered an açai bowl from deliveroo. This is one of my favourite meals ever! or treats rather.

My Bowl

My bowl consisted of:

  • acai
  • strawberries
  • granola
  • mango
  • almond butter
  • honey

sometimes I also get vegan hemp protein mixed into it.

IMG_2707.jpeg

Acai Berries

Acai berries are a superfood, and you can buy it either as frozen pulp or powder. Acai berries are native to South America and grow on açai palm trees

Health benefits:

  • acai berries contain the antioxidant anthocyanin, wich lowers inflammation, and increases cognitive function. It can also improve memory.

  • studies have shown that açai berries can help to lower the risk to get heart disease

  • they can also increase performance in athletes

  • acai berries are rich in fatty acids, contain all 19 amino acids and have more antioxidants than any other berry.

  • Acai Berries are high in fibre

IMG_2706.jpeg

IMG_2705.jpeg

I hope next time you are craving something sweet, you give one of these a go!

CROSSPOSTED FROM STEEMIT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center