Rasaloka Family Friendly Restaurant Review

rasaloka1.jpg

Line_Break2.png

A new cosy family restaurant, "RasaLoka", has opened in the city quite recently. This restaurant is the new face of the previous restaurant called "Dapur Ency" which specialized in serving Indonesian meal. In this new place and fresh decor, the restaurant offers a delightful dining experience. The location is strategic as it nearby plenty of government offices, schools, and even a hospital. It is a tranquil spot to spend time with friends and family, even for a short time.

As you enter the place, you will be greeted with a union between modernity and vintage ambience. Visitors can choose to sit in one of these rattan chairs and wooden tables under a delightful light created from ratan. They can also choose to sit on the second floor or the "hits" spot adjacent to the main floor. This restaurant truly feels like entering a translation of neo-Indonesia. There's a sense of minimalism, modernity, and culture reflected through the interior, and most importantly, the menu offered. The restaurant name itself in English is " World taste." with Rasa means Taste and Loka derived from ancient Sanskrit that means world or full.

rasaloka7.jpg

rasaloka6.jpg

After entering the place, a friendly staff member will greet you and give you the table number, the menu list, and a small note to write your order—that time I choose the upper floor because it has a power socket and a table for only two persons.

rasaloka5.jpg

The menu is printed in a trifold brochure. You can tell from this drinks selection; there are numerous options to choose from the menu list. Other than this, there are varieties of Indonesian dishes such as Nasi goreng. This time, I am ordering a Thai salad because I am avoiding any rice-based meal. While waiting for my order, I took some more pictures of the place. I quite like the atmosphere, and it was just the perfect background noise to work. However, the second floor can get slightly hot as there is only a single AC for the whole area.

rasaloka10.jpg

After waiting for about 20 minutes, my Thai salad arrived. My first impression was the plating looks palatable. However, knowing the price, I was slightly disappointed. The portion was okay, but I was expecting more on the ingredients. Instead, all I got was a small portion of chopped pineapple, roasted chicken, lettuce, and paprika with sour-sweet and spicy sauce. I was expecting considering the price. Taste-wise, it was quite okay though I will not eat that again. Something is missing that I still can not rate it four out of five. But that is redeemed with the satisfactory service. I witnessed a nosy customer, but the staffs were able to stay calm and collected.

Line_Break2.png

Despite the price, I had a rather pleasant experience. I will certainly be coming back with my mom to taste more from the menu. I have been to some restaurants where I feel robbed after paying a hefty price for a mediocre meal. But this one, I don't feel stolen despite the price and the meal quality that I sampled.

I spent about four hours in this place. I think it has been a while since I went outside.These days I am trying to limit my movement as it rains every day, and it's also sick season. But, sometimes I need a time outside to get a little exposure to humans and humanity.

Line_Break2.png

~ Mac

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, Mac enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now