Roast pork in casserole [Eng/Esp]

Hello, friends. Yesterday I decided to create a roast in a casserole, with pork. Preparing this recipe is not difficult for me, I even enjoy it, since I use to make it quite often. So I am going to share my experience with you.

Hola, amigos. El día de ayer decidí crear un asado en cazuela, con carne de cerdo. Preparar esta receta, para mí no es difícil, incluso, lo disfruto, ya que acostumbro a hacerla con bastante frecuencia. Por lo que voy a compartir mi experiencia con ustedes.

IMG_20231224_164506.jpg

Ingredientes:
English Español
1600 grams of pork 1600 gramos de carne de cerdo
10 cloves of garlic 10 dientes de ajo
2 small red onions 2 cebollas moradas pequeñas
1 tablespoon cumin 1 cucharada de comino
1 tablespoon of oil 1 cucharada de aceite
1 small spoonful of salt 1 cucharada pequeña de sal
2 lemons 2 limones
1 cup water 1 taza de agua

First I used the onions and garlic, ground them and then added cumin, salt and the juice of one of the lemons. The marinade resulting from the mixture of these ingredients is perfect for any type of meat.

Lo primero fue utilizar las cebollas y los ajos, las molí y luego les añadí comino, sal y el jugo de uno de los limones. Es adobo resultante de la mezcla de estos ingredientes es perfecto para cualquier tipo de carne.

IMG_20231224_164911.jpgIMG_20231224_164916.jpg
IMG_20231224_165028.jpgIMG_20231224_165057.jpg
IMG_20231224_165717.jpgIMG_20231224_165520.jpg
IMG_20231224_165937.jpgIMG_20231224_170132.jpg

The first thing I did was to grind the onion and garlic. Once ground, I added the cumin, salt and one of the two lemons; I mixed it all together. Then I took the meat ball and with a knife, I opened some holes in it. In this case I opened only 5 holes, since it was not a lot of meat. With the knife I pricked one side of the meat in such a way that it would go all the way through. The objective is to introduce part of the marinade through these holes from both sides; the rest of the marinade is spread on the outside of the meat together with the other lemon. Unfortunately, I would have liked to have had some dry vinegar to add a spoonful.

Lo primero que hice fue moler la cebolla y los ajos. Ya molidos le agregué el comino, la sal y uno de los dos limones; lo mezclé todo. Luego cogí la bola de carne y con un cuchillo, le abrí unos hoyos. En este caso le abrí solo 5, ya que no era mucha carne. Con el cuchillo pinché por un lado de esta de tal forma que la pasara por completo. El objetivo es introducirle parte del adobo por estos hoyos desde ambas partes; el restante se le unta a la carne por fuera junto al otro limón. Lamentablemente me hubiera gustado contar con un poco devino seco para agregarle una cucharada.

IMG_20231224_172409.jpg

IMG_20231224_184225.jpg

IMG_20231224_184332.jpg

The ideal would be to let the meat marinate for more than 6 hours. On this occasion I did not have that time, so it was only for one hour. In a pressure cooker I added the tablespoon of oil and the cup of water, being careful not to pour it over the meat. About 30 minutes under pressure, then another 20 minutes without pressure to give it that dry touch and concentrate the flavor.

Lo ideal sería dejar que la carne se marine por más de 6 horas, En esta ocasión no contaba con ese tiempo, por lo que solo estuvo durante una hora. En una olla de presión le agregué la cucharada de aceite y la taza de agua, teniendo cuidado de no verterla sobre la carne. Unos 30 minutos bajo presión, luego otros 20 sin ella para darle ese toque seco y concentrar el sabor.

q.jpg

And so I achieved this tasty carne asada in a casserole, a real delight. For the final touch, I added a decoration with tomato, cucumber and lettuce. I can tell you frankly that it was delicious, with only these simple ingredients and very easy to find. I hope you enjoy it.

Y así logro esta sabrosa carne asada en cazuela, toda una delicia. Para el toque final, le agregué una decoración con tomate, pepino y lechuga. Les puedo decir con franqueza, que quedó deliciosa, con solo estos simples ingredientes y muy sencillos de encontrar. Espero que se animen.


marcador.gif

📷 Xiaomi Redmi 9A | 💻 Asus Celeron N4020
Original text in Spanish: Translated with DeepL
marcador.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center