My grandmother's culinary art [ENG/ESP]

Hello, friends. A few days ago I went with part of my family to visit my beloved maternal grandparents. Personally, I try to see them every week, even though they live more than 20 km away from my home. Luckily, I have my mode of transportation and I turn around every now and then because I simply love spending time with them.

But there is something that only my grandmother has in the family. Her seasoning in the kitchen is like no other. No matter what she prepares, everything comes out in a unique way. And this time was no exception, she delighted us with a lunch as only she knows how to do.

Hola, amigos. Hace unos días fui con parte de mi familia a visitar a mis adorados abuelos maternos. Personalmente, trato de verlos cada semana, a pesar de que viven a más de 20 km de distancia de mi hogar. Por suerte, tengo mi medio de transporte y le doy vuelta a cada rato porque simplemente me encanta pasar tiempo con ellos.

Pero hay algo que solo mi abuela tiene en la familia. Su sazón en la cocina es que no tiene comparación. No importa qué prepare, todo sale de una manera única. Y esta vez no fue la excepción, nos deleitó con un almuerzo como solo ella sabe hacer.

photo_2024-02-14_00-24-01.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-23-53.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-24-06.jpg
photo_2024-02-14_00-23-39.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-24-12.jpg
photo_2024-02-14_00-24-27.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-24-33.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-23-47.jpg
photo_2024-02-14_00-24-23.jpgphoto_2024-02-14_00-24-37.jpg

This time we had the pleasure of enjoying a variety of dishes, such as: beef broth with potatoes, yucca, cabbage salad, tomato, rice, fried ripe plantains, beans, and roast pork in a casserole with slices of white onion. But for me the best was the frijoles colorados with smoked meat and potatoes. A true delight.

En esta oportunidad tuvimos el placer de disfrutar de variedad de platos, como: caldo de carne con papas, yuca, unas ensaladas de col, tomate, arroz, platanito maduro frito, habichuelas, y carne de cerdo asada en cazuela con rodajas de cebolla blanca. Pero para mí lo mejor fue los frijoles colorados con carne ahumada y papas. Una verdadera delicia.

IMG_20240129_130047.jpg

I can assure you that we enjoyed every bite of this lunch as if it were our last. I have always loved my grandmother's cooking, and this time was no exception. As I mentioned before, my choice was those delicious frijoles colorados with some rice and some of the salads, for me something irresistible.

Te puedo asegurar que disfrutamos cada bocado de este almuerzo como si fuera el último. Siempre me ha encantado cómo cocina mi abuela, y esta vez no fue la excepción. Como mencioné antes, mi elección fueron esos deliciosos frijoles colorados con un poco de arroz y algo de las ensaladas, para mí algo irresistible.

photo_2024-02-14_00-39-22.jpg

Every time we visit my grandmother, she waits for us with delicacies like these. It is a real pleasure to enjoy her food and spend time together as a family.

Well, friends, I just wanted to share with you this gastronomic experience that made me very happy.

  • By the way, today is already the 14th, Valentine's Day. I would not want to miss the opportunity to congratulate all those Hivers.

Cada vez que visitamos a mi abuela, nos espera con delicias como estas. Es un verdadero placer disfrutar de su comida y pasar tiempo juntos en familia.

Bueno, amigos, solo quería compartir con ustedes esta experiencia gastronómica que me hizo muy feliz.

  • Por cierto, hoy ya es 14, día de San Valentín. No quisiera dejar pasar la oportunidad de felicitar a todos esos Hivers.


marcador.gif

📷 Xiaomi Redmi 9A | 💻 Asus Celeron N4020
Original text in Spanish: Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.
Twitter

marcador.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center