My best New Year's Eve party [ENG/ESP]

Hello friends. This December 31, the last day of the year, we said goodbye as best we can. This day was great for me, since we had a party with family and friends, where we had a great time.

Hola amigos. Este 31 de diciembre, el último día del año, lo despedimos como mejor podemos. Este día fue grandioso para mí, ya que realizamos una fiesta con familiares y amigos, donde la pasamos excelente.

photo_2024-01-01_01-27-12.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-27-00.jpgphoto_2024-01-01_01-27-36.jpgphoto_2024-01-01_01-27-50.jpg

We decided to have this farewell party at my aunt's house. We couldn't miss the food, so we got down to work. So it would be impossible not to have a typical Cuban meal. Congrí, roast pork, yucca and salad The typical Cuban food that makes us enjoy a mixture of Caribbean flavor. We knew that "it was going to get good", as we Cubans say.

Decidimos hacer esta fiesta de despedida en la casa de mi tía. No puede faltar la comida, por lo que nos pusimos manos a la obra. Por lo que sería imposible no contar con una comida típica cubana. Congrí, cerdo asado, yuca y ensalada La comida típica del cubano que nos hace disfrutar de una mezcla de sabor caribeño. Sabíamos que "la cosa se iba a poner buena", como decimos los cubanos.

photo_2024-01-01_01-27-27.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-27-20.jpg

And the fun could not be missed. Almost everyone started shaking their hips like there was no tomorrow, I say, almost everyone, because I have two left feet and I shake everything but my hips. The "chair dance" could not be missing to complete the day. Those were very funny moments.

Y la diversión, no podría faltar. Casi todos se pusieron a menear las caderas como si no hubiera mañana, digo, casi todos, porque yo tengo dos pies izquierdos y meneo de todo menos las caderas. No pudo faltar para complementar el día el "vaile de la silla". Fueron momentos muy divertidos.

photo_2024-01-01_01-28-08.jpgphoto_2024-01-01_01-28-19.jpgphoto_2024-01-01_01-28-31.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-28-39.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-28-45.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-28-55.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-29-02.jpg

photo_2024-01-01_01-29-07.jpg

But what really blew our minds was the table of sweets we prepared. A real treat. In it we could find coconut tortillas, milk tortillas, Chinese pumpkin candy in syrup, panetelas, flan and chocolate custard. A true marvel for sweet lovers like me. I confess that the food took a back seat, although it was delicious. I concentrated directly on what I liked the most; the sweets. I couldn't resist, they were delicious.

I ended up trying everything, I even repeated flan, custard and panetela. I went a little overboard with the sweets, well, I went overboard. They were irresistible and they are my weakness.

Anyway, it was an excellent day. I am happy to think that I said goodbye to this year much better than the last one. I had the time of my life and enjoyed every second of it. It's already the first of the year and I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a happy, successful and healthy 2024. I hope you had as good a time as I did.

Pero lo que realmente nos hizo perder la cabeza fue la mesa de dulces que preparamos. Una auténtica delicia. En ella podíamos encontrar torticas de coco, torticas de leche, dulce de calabaza china en almíbar, panetelas, flan y natilla de chocolate. Una verdadera maravilla para los amantes del dulce como yo. Confieso que la comida quedó en segundo plano, aunque estaba deliciosa. Yo me concentré directamente en lo que más me gustaba; los dulces. No pude resistirme, es que estaban deliciosos.

Terminé probándolo todo, incluso repetí flan, natilla y panetela. Me pasé un poco con los dulces, bueno, se me fue la mano. Es que estaban irresistibles y son mi debilidad.

En fin, fue un día excelente. Me alegra pensar que despedí este año mucho mejor que el anterior. Me divertí como nunca y disfruté cada segundo. Ya estamos a primero y quisiera aprovechar para desearles a todos un 2024 lleno de alegrías, éxitos y mucha salud. Espero que la hayan pasado tan bien como yo.


marcador.gif

📷 Xiaomi Redmi 9A | 💻 Asus Celeron N4020
Original text in Spanish: Translated with DeepL
Twitter

marcador.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center