How I turn my boring fried fish into a delightful dish.

IMG_20220124_123425.jpg

Hello food lovers,

It's @luckylaica again for another recipe to share.

The other night we had leftover fried fish. I find it boring to eat the next morning all over again so I think for a delightful recipe for us to enjoy.

IMG_20220124_115746.jpg

Locally we call this kind of dish escabeche mostly the main dish is fried fish.

IMG_20220124_115858.jpg

Thinking about my cooking plan I went by my nearest sari-sari store to purchase the lacking ingredient and also went to my garden to pick some spring onion so I can save some for the spices.

Meanwhile, I prepared all ingredients so I'll be ready for the cooking.

IMG_20220124_121254.jpg

I chopped them up like this, and also I made two types of sliced onion one for sauteing and another one is for garnish.

IMG_20220124_122358.jpg

I also use magic seasoning, sugar and salt which I combined at the upper right side soy sauce lower downside and black pepper( upper left) and one of the most important ingredients for this recipe which is vinegar (lower left).

IMG_20220128_124315.jpg
For the procedure since I have the fried fish already I need to work on the sauce. First is that I sauteed the spices(onion, garlic, ginger) followed by carrots( Note that do not overcook it!). After one minute of stirring occasionally, I add the cornstarch which I dissolved in 2 cups of water and put all the ingredients (except spring onions and one part of large chopped red onion) to taste to make sure you had a balance of sweetness and sourness you can add more vinegar or sugar depending on your desired taste. Simmer for 2 minutes so the sauce will thicken and finally I add the fried fish and cook for another 1 minute. Remove from fire, garnish with spring onion and serve.

IMG_20220124_123437.jpg

IMG_20220124_123425.jpg
Finished dish

I love how the boring fish turn into different delicious dishes. The taste was sweet and sour good enough to boost your appetite.

Here is the list of all the ingredients.

  • fried fish.
  • catsup (10grams)
  • cornstarch (dissolve with 2 cups of water.)
  • onion
  • garlic
  • ginger
  • spring onion
  • carrots
  • black pepper
  • salt
  • sugar
  • soy sauce
  • magic scrap(seasoning)
  • vinegar
  • oil (for saute)

If you like the recipe feel free to try and you can add bell peppers and pineapple slices as you like.

hope you like the dish and I'll see you at my next food recipe.

Thank you for reading.
Much appreciated and Have a lovely day! 😘🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center