The most delicious presentation I have made so far on Hive 😋✨ (eng-esp)

This post was written in English and Spanish

Hello to all the foodies in this wonderful community. My name is Karla, I'm 21 years old, and with this first post I'm declaring myself a member of your guild. I'm absolutely obsessed with food! So on this occasion, I'll be sharing the delicacies I tried during my trip to Algeria on my recent vacation.

As part of my historical-gastronomic tour of the town of Tipasa with my dad, my sister, and one of my Algerian aunts, we were able to enjoy a lunch near the Mausoleum of Juba and Cleopatra Selene II.

My sister, determined to try something new, ordered this beautiful pizza. And I can assure you that it was as delicious as it looks in the photo.

I ordered a four-cheese pizza; it was becoming a habit for me to order that type of pizza in all the places in Algeria where they had it on the menu because, truly, they make it spectacularly, so much so that it was also my dad's order (we have quite similar culinary tastes).

My aunt opted for some oysters with french fries (the fries don't show in the photos because they were in my possession 😎🙏✨). I had never been close to any mollusk, let alone with the intention of eating it, but as soon as they placed her plate on the table, an intense smell of the sea invaded my nose, and it became impossible for me not to accept one when she offered it to me.

I won't lie to you, I struggled to get that into my mouth. I imagined that the slimy texture would upset my stomach, but the opposite happened. I loved them! It's amazing how something so small can contain so much flavor, it's like having the whole ocean inside your mouth.

I hope you've enjoyed this little review, at least a little bit. Expect more updates from me in the future. ☺️👋✨

(All the photos used were taken with my cell phone.)

_
Versión en español

La presentación más deliciosa que he hecho hasta el momento en Hive😋✨
_

Hola a todos los foodies de esta preciosa comunidad. Mi nombre es Karla, tengo 21 años y con este primer post me declaro parte de su gremio. Amo la comida con locura! Así que en esta oportunidad les estaré compartiendo las delicias que probé en mi paso por Argelia durante mis vacaciones pasadas.

Como parte de mi recorrido histórico–gastronómico por la localidad de Tipasa junto a mi papá, mi hermana y una de mis tías argelinas, pudimos disfrutar de un almuerzo cerca de el Mausoleo de Juba y Cleopatra Selene II.

Mi hermana, decidida a probar algo nuevo, ordenó esta preciosidad de pizza. Y les aseguro que estaba tan deliciosa como se ve en la foto.

Yo, pedí una pizza cuatro quesos; ya se me estaba haciendo costumbre el comer ese tipo de pizza en todos los lugares de Argelia donde la tuvieran en la carta porque, verdaderamente, la hacen espectacular, tanto así que también fue el pedido de mi papá (nosotros tenemos gustos culinarios bastante similares).

Mi tía, se decantó por unos ostiones con papas fritas (en las fotos no salen las papas porque estaban en mi poder 😎🙏✨). Yo nunca había estado cerca de algún molusco y menos con la intención de comerlo, pero desde que colocaron su plato sobre la mesa, un intenso olor a mar invadió mi nariz y se me hizo imposible no aceptar cuando me brindó uno.

No les voy a mentir, pasé trabajo para meter eso en mi boca. Imaginé que la textura viscosa me revolvería el estómago pero ocurrió todo lo contrario. Me encantaron! Es increíble cómo algo tan pequeño puede contener tanto sabor, es comparable a tener todo el océano dentro de la boca.

Espero que esta pequeña reseña les haya gustado aunque sea un poco. Esperen más actualizaciones mías en el futuro. ☺️👋✨

(Todas las fotos utilizadas fueron tomadas con mi celular.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now