Autolyze Potato Donuts, ready to fry

Hi everyone, this is my first post on Foodies Bee Hive. This time I’m going to make potato donuts using the Autolyze method, here are the donuts. Plump, my friends.

For those of you who want to know how to do it and what the ingredients are, follow along, friends, until it’s over!! All right, I’ll just share with you how to do it...! The first step I did was to prepare the ingredients. where I divided the material into 2 parts, namely material A and material B

MATERIAL A:
250 gr protein-rich flour (double chakra)
2 yellow
90 ml liquid milk (ultra)
30 g sugar
100 g potatoes (mashed potatoes)

MATERIAL B:
30 gr margarine (blue band)
1 ½ tsp (fermipan)
¼ tsp salt


For material A I use 250 grams of high protein flour, here I use the brand Cakra Kembar, 2 egg yolks and 90 ml of liquid milk, 30 grams of sugar, and 100 grams of mashed potatoes, then I stir until the sugar the sand dissolves until I put all the ingredients in the flour. Let’s see how to do it as in the picture below.


After stirring until equal distribution, then we round off this doughnut, with a slightly large circle


Then I covered it with a towel and let it sit for six hours at room temperature, leaving the dough to form gluten naturally

After 30 minutes, the doughnuts will expand like this. After that, I’ll deflate them by hand, then I’ll make holes in the doughnuts with a bottle cap, but don’t forget to sprinkle them with flour so they don’t stick. Do all this to all donuts until they are finished and become 15 parts, then we rest for 30 minutes.


After that, the doughnuts are ready to be fried. Here, I heated the oil over low heat


Then in the middle, I turned the doughnuts with chopsticks to keep the holes, because these doughnuts are round when they’re golden, so they’re good for frying the doughnuts, so you just flip them once, don’t flip them, friend.


When it’s cooked, we empty it and lift the doughnuts with chopsticks until it’s all over folks.

The doughnuts are fried...😍😋

Thank you, guys.
I’ll see you later.
Greetings: @liasunshine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now