Whetted Appetite: I'm not ready to contend with this craving!

Mum always said that I didn't like fish or meat when I was still a baby. I was more of a crayfish lover than a lover of fish or meat. Haha. Mum must me kidding. Lolz.

I wish I can go back to that moment and make a banquet of all sorts of fish and meat I can lay my hands on. Haha. I'm really fantasizing about this because of the weird craving I'm facing at the moment.

I genuinely can't make head or tail of why I'm beginning to crave chicken so much.

IMG_20221119_165230_520.jpg

I even crave it in the middle of the night and I woke up this morning with the same craving. This weekend will surely be a good time to satisfy this craving of mine. Lolz. Tonight or any time tomorrow will serve as a good time to do it.

I don't usually crave stuff very often. I make do with what I have at my reach, but whenever I get these intense cravings for stuff like chicken, ignoring the craving wouldn't make any difference. It's better to satisfy it as soon as an opportunity presents itself.

Well, I can't think of a better opportunity to do this than a weekend especially a weekend like this one. I had a rough midweek. I had so much to deal with and I was able to tick everything that was on my to-do. This is partly why I deserve to also give a good treat. Chicken can never go wrong in achieving such a purpose.

Whether it's a fried chicken or pepper soup chicken... As far as it's sumptuously prepared, I'll gladly jump on it like a hungry lion. Haha.

I think I've made up my mind already.

In my usual fashion, I will try and buy a kilo of frozen chicken and prepare it to my taste, in the comfort of my home. I heard that chicken and alcohol can never go wrong. Hehe. This young lad has never tasted alcohol, but I know other stuff that would be a perfect match with my chicken. Kdrama inclusive.

Have an amazing weekend, y'all ✌️.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Thumbnail Image Is Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center