Wu Tang Men ramen. With miso curry ramen, jackfruit bulgogs, Korean pickles, and chives / Gęsty, średnio pikantny wegański ramen z nietypowymi składnikami

wut1.jpg

Today I went for vegan ramen again and this time I ordered Wu Tang Men, a ramen that I haven't eaten yet. Thick, medium spicy, on miso broth, with the addition of non-meat (jackfruit bulgogs), Korean pickles and chives. A very exotic soup, thanks to ingredients that I don't eat every day.

Dzisiaj znowu wybrałam się na wegański ramen i tym razem zamówiłam Wu Tang Men, czyli ramen, którego jeszcze nie jadłam. Gęsty, średnio pikantny, na bulionie z miso, z dodatkiem niemięsa (bulgogów z jackfruita), pikli koreańskich i szczypioru. Czyli bardzo egzotyczna zupa, za sprawą składników, których nie jem na co dzień.

wut2.jpg

Nice idea with jackfruit bulgogs. Bulgogs is a Korean dish traditionally consisting of beef in a characteristic marinade. Jackfruit instead of beef is a very original substitute.

Fajny pomysł z bulgogami zrobionymi z jackfruita. Bulgogi to koreańska potrawa tradycyjnie składająca się z wołowiny w charakterystycznej marynacie. Jackfruitowy zamiast wołowiny to bardzo oryginalny zamiennik.

wut3a.jpg

This is the area around the Japanese restaurant where I went for ramen. Tenement houses are surrounded by greenery. A very atmospheric place.

Tak wygląda okolica ramenowni. Kamienice otoczone zielenią. Bardzo klimatyczne miejsce.

schro6a.jpg

schro1.jpg

You can sit outside or inside the Yatty restaurant. I preferred to eat inside because it rained every now and then.

Można usiąść na zewnątrz, lub w środku Yatty. Wolałam zjeść w środku, bo dzisiaj co jakiś czas padało.

schro2.jpg

schro4.jpg

schro5a.jpg

ram23.jpg

ram24aaa.jpg

I also ordered edamame and ate it while waiting for ramen. I love these immature soy pods, warmed and served with salt.

Zamówiłam też edamame i jadłam je sobie, w oczekiwaniu na zupę. Uwielbiam te strączki młodej soi, podgrzane i podane z solą.

ram22.jpg

ram20aa.jpg

After a while the waitress brought my ramen. I liked its color and the variety of ingredients perceptible in its taste. The best was the miso broth. The soup was medium spicy, spicy at times.

Po jakimś czasie kelnerka przyniosła mój ramen. Spodobała mi się jego barwa i wyczuwalna w smaku różnorodność składników. Najlepszy był bulion, z miso. Zupa była średnio ostra, momentami pikantna.

wut4aa.jpg

wut5a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment