Oslob's Food Park Experience at Bora CUBE

cube.png

The end of March, my mother in law celebrated her birthday and since her son was about to travel for work a few days before her birthday, we all decided to celebrate it by eating out in a restaurant nearby. We could not think of any other place but Bora Cube, a food park in Lagunde, Oslob. In fact, it is just a few minutes of drive away from their house.

My husband and I had passed by this area for quite a while but never had the chance to visit it or dine in there so with this given chance, we asked the others if they had been there. Surprisingly, the in-laws had never step foot there too! So we all agreed to have dinner at Bora Cube.

There's a sign at the highway of what to expect inside the Bora Cube. We arrived at six in the evening, we were surprised to see only a group of customers inside the Bora Restaurant where we were dining.

Bora Cube has this ring of lights at the middle of their park which is a hit for customers. The kids immediately went in there and played. We all started taking photos but I suggested we should give our orders first.

Aside from the restaurant, there's also a coffee shop, it's just opposite to the restaurant though and there was no one in there.

We entered the restaurant, requested for the menu and we were all surprised that their food were quite expensive! We concluded right there and then that this place markets the tourists and not the locals.

I remember the food parks that we had been to in Bohol and other parts of Cebu and could compare that this one here are overpriced.

But we have no reason to delay our orders as the kids might be hungry in a while so we ended up ordering some chicken, back ribs, and some seafoods.

After they took our orders, we then explored the place. This restaurant has a Mexican vibe but their food aren't Mexican, it's not consistent though. They got some sectioned tables too, there's music and we could see the food being cooked at the kitchen.

IMG20220322182729.jpg

And so the picture taking continues. The parents wanted good photos of the kids but then the kids were so active that it was challenging to even get a decent one. We need to have a fast shutter speed to freeze the moment but the challenge was the lighting.

Anyway, I decided to leave them at the light rings and I explored the other things this food park offers.

As mentioned, they got a coffee shop there and they also have outdoor seating. The lights were kind of romantic in the photo above. But there were no people around. It's empty! I thought it was a good chance for me to be able to take photographs.

Then there's a Shawarma stop too, a halo-halo and milk tea corner, a pizza shop, and there's also laundry shop which surprised me.

And then as I walked further, I found this area, a bar where customers can order drinks. I definitely find the seats artistic and resourceful too! Look at these barrels turned into benches! They also used wood for it to make seating comfortable!

IMG20220322183555.jpg

I found no one at the bar, not even a staff who would cater any customer, maybe this was still an early time, perhaps customers will come by later that night. We don't know. Anywya, here are the Bora Cube's outdoor al fresco seats:

IMG20220322183712.jpg

IMG20220322183756.jpg

There are a lot of chairs and seats available in the entire area. This is spacious but perhaps if a lot of customers are present, it may become crowded too

As I was taking photographs, my husband called my attention telling me that the food was ready and so I headed back to the restaurant. Let me share with you the what we got here.

This one here is the spring rolls. There's meat inside and it was served with a banana ketchup. There were coleslaw too in the plate as part of their plating. I ordered this for the kids.

We also ordered a plate of baked scallops. I actually liked it but it was a bit salty. There were only ten scallops in the plate and again, coleslaw on the plating!

Shrimp sinigang was ordered for our soup. I ate a few of the shrimp as our companions were not into it. They said the soup was too salty. I remember this was priced at Php 265.

I originally ordered chicken wings but they ran out of it so it was changed into this Battered chicken platter. I can't recall how many pieces were served but they were crispy and the kids ate them.

Here comes the baby backribs. It was not pleasing at all as you can see in the photo, the taste was also just so so, nothing spectacular with it. It comes with a cup of rice and some pancit on the side.

My husband commented that it was salty and a little chewy. This costs Php 345

Last but not the least, we also got pork sisig which was really disappointing. Their slices were big and were mostly pork fat. I remember the boys saying this was not how they expect the sisig to be.

My brother in law knows the cook and he was the only one in the kitchen so he mentioned perhaps the guy was in a hurry to cook all the food ordered so he didn't do a taste test.

IMG20220322192754.jpg

After we were done and we got out of the restaurant, I realized this could be the reason why the food park was with less customers, it has expensive food menu but the taste was not satisfactory. Oh well, this will be our first and last time dining here for sure.



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center