Breakfast Meal At "Balai Sa Baibai", Camiguin Island | A Morning Meal That Was

Hello!

It was raining, I was just in my couch surfing. I was tired of things, all I wanted is to detach from the real world, even just for a while. I only had my phone. I scrolled through the gallery and got stuck on the photos that relived in mind the good old time I had in Camiguin Island, back when COVID-19 was not in everyone's vocabulary yet.

* * *


It was during our second day in Camiguin while waiting for our morning meal, I was seriously on my phone, reading a blog post on the internet about an adventure and experience in every nook and cranny of Camiguin Island. I usually do readings of people's experiences in the places we would visit, to get a piece of prior information about the things in there, like the activities, food, and what not!

It was actually from my readings recommendations that we chose "Balai Sa Baibai Resort" as our roof for days on the island. More about the resort and the entire trip would be on my travel series.

And so, one of the things that I seriously take into consideration when choosing a place to stay, especially for longer stays, is the kind of food and its sustenance. "Balai sa Baibai" tho it only served breakfast, tied up with several restaurants nearby for their guests' lunch and dinner. The restaurants around were just a call away from them.

Here's what I got for breakfast. I had their famed red rice with Sunny side-up eggs, ham, and dried boneless "Danggit" on a plate, plus, the hot coffee that complete the typical Filipino breakfast.

Looking at this photo right now, I am reminded of the good old days on the island. It's like I'm having a big screen here, replaying that morning moment - enjoying the delectable meal while listening to the soothing, relaxing sound from the dancing waves and trees, and while being warmly hugged by the frosting sea breeze.

And this! These freshly cut fruits in a glass made the morning even more romantically beautiful. A flower for accent? It absolutely did great!

This was by far one of the best morning meal moments I got to experience in my travels. It's indeed worth to share.

That's it for now friends. Thank you for your time. See you in the next blog!

Facebook | Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center