Late-Night Cravings at Seow Choon Hua

It’s not easy to find a food place that serves late-night supper in the city. I suppose many don’t find it worthwhile to open during those hours, waiting for just a few customers. That’s why I really appreciate the people who keep their shops open and serve delicious food. One of these places is Seow Choon Hua!

IMG-20240923-WA0180.jpg

A while ago, I had a wonderful experience at this place. Among the delicious options on their menu, I requested something that wasn’t listed because I initially thought they had it. I guess I was accustomed to the idea that Chinese restaurants always offer seafood fried rice. To my surprise, they didn’t actually have this dish, but the owner kindly said, 'Don’t worry, I’ll make it for you.' A couple of minutes later, they brought me a dish that looked absolutely delicious!

IMG-20240923-WA0181.jpg

The prawns looked extra generous because they were larger than usual. I was really grateful for the considerate service and the quality of the food, especially for the price of only S$8.

In addition to the prawns, the chef also included a few pieces of chicken and pork in the mix. There were also slices of fish cake that added more seafood flavor and depth to the dish.

IMG-20240923-WA0184.jpg

IMG-20240923-WA0186.jpg

The ingredient that made this dish stand out is the chili paste. It has just the right amount of kick and a ton of flavor. You can either mix it into the dish or take some as you desire. Personally, I prefer to just take some of the chili paste on the side to enjoy.

IMG-20240923-WA0187.jpg

Overall, this dish was a delightful combination of flavors and generous portions that left a lasting impression. I can't wait to return and experience more of the menu at Seow Choon Hua!

IMG-20240923-WA0182.jpg
IMG-20240923-WA0183.jpg


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center