Una Bruja en la Cocina: "Flaxseed and Chia Seed Bread - Gluten Free and Low in Carbohydrates" [EN] // [ES]

Yesterday after several weeks of waiting they finally told us that my mother is not going to be operated again, at least not right now, however, she will be subjected to a constant review and a fairly strict diet, for starters, I will tell you that they eliminated carbohydrates and sugar from her diet, good these go hand in hand with each other, and immediately she told me you have to help me with the diet! Yesterday if I am honest I did not want to look for information about any of this because I was rather tired, but early today I set out to investigate some alternatives for her, well, I tell you that my mother is like me, addicted to bread, my friends I tell you something, I think it has been easier for me to stop eating bread, I think it has been easier for me to give up cigarettes (for long periods of time) than bread, as some people say in a derogatory way, it is easier to get out of the vice of drugs than the vice of bread with coffee, and the latter is the great vice of my mother, luckily they did not take her coffee, however, now she has to take it without bread and sugar, not easy.



Looking for bread alternatives, because when you have 60 years eating bread and suddenly they tell you to eliminate it from your life, the first thing I wanted to look for were these alternatives, some seem very fanciful others are not feasible for her because of her lactose intolerance, for example, so after watching videos and reading some recipes and reviews, I found this recipe that, although, I must say, I was a little skeptical it worked very well. I made some variations, because, if I didn't do it, it wasn't me hahaha, besides, before putting into practice and sharing a recipe with you, I like to try it first and apply a little logic and give you something that really works. This bread is based on flax seeds or flaxseed and chia seeds, both seeds rich in fiber and with countless properties and health benefits, which I must say, some time ago are an essential part of my pantry.



One of the easiest bread recipes I have been able to find, and that really works, because you have no idea how many recipes I have found that are a real fraud. Few ingredients and very quick to make, this is another thing that I must say I love, so it is possible to make it constantly so my mother can enjoy her breakfasts and dinners without any remorse, although I am left with the doubt of how it might taste with coffee, I leave that to her. Join me and I'll show you how I prepare it.

Ingredients

5 Egg Whites
6 Tbsp Flax seeds or Linseed
2 Tbsp Chia seeds
2 Tbsp Baking powders
1 tsp Sodium bicarbonate
1 Pinch Salt
Preparation time 10 Minutes
Cooking Time 15 - 20 Minutes






For this recipe I am using whole seeds, so it is necessary to process them to make a kind of flaxseed and chia flour, for this we add them in the blender and process for about 3 minutes, probably at first you should give a few touches to the blender.











Once the seeds are processed we add the baking powder, the baking soda and here the first variation of the recipe, a pinch of salt, the original recipe has no salt at all. Reserve this mixture.











On the other hand, beat the egg whites, so that they are barely aerated, and pour the mixture of seeds and powder, beat to integrate very well and let stand for a couple of minutes, and then pour the preparation in a pudding mold with baking paper preferably. Bake in a preheated oven at 180 °C for 15 to 20 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean and dry. Once ready, we only need to let it cool to unmold and cut.











Once cold cut it to taste and in my case I passed a couple of minutes in the air fryer to toast a little slices of this bread and add cream cheese and ham to taste it, I must say that I was surprised, my expectations for this bread were not the greatest, but I must say that it is very rich, super fluffy, which was my fear, but it is seen that the chemistry between the egg acids and baking powder and baking soda if it worked perfectly, perfect to accompany with avocado and tomato, with cheese and ham or just toasted. The litmus test was that my mother accepted it, and yes, she liked it, she says it is nothing like it, but it is delicious.





Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!


[ES]





Ayer después de varias semanas de espera por fin nos dijeron que mi madre no va a ser operada nuevamente, por lo menos no ahora mismo, sin embargo, estará sometida a una revisión constante y a una dieta bastante estricta, de entrada, les diré que le eliminaron de su dieta los carbohidratos y el azúcar, buenos estos van de la mano uno con el otro, y de inmediato me dijo ¡Tienes que ayudarme con la dieta! Yo encantada de la vida con tal de tenerla mucho rato más a mi lado, ayer si les soy sincera no quise buscar información sobre nada de esto pues estaba más bien cansada, pero hoy desde temprano me dispuse a indagar algunas alternativas para ella, pues, les cuento que, mi madre es al igual que yo, adicta al pan, mis amigos les digo algo, creo que me ha sido más fácil dejar el cigarrillo (por largos periodos de tiempo) que el pan, como dicen algunos por allí de manera despectiva, es más fácil salir del vicio de las drogas que del vicio del pan con café, y pues este último es el gran vicio de mi madre, por suerte no le quitaron el café, sin embargo, le toca ahora tomarlo sin pan y sin azúcar, nada fácil.



Buscando alternativas de pan, pues cuando se tienen 60 años comiendo pan y de golpe te dicen que lo elimines de tu vida, lo primero que quise buscar fueron estas alternativas, algunas me parecen muy fantasiosas otras no son factibles para ella por su intolerancia a la lactosa, por ejemplo, así que luego de ver videos y leer algunas recetas y críticas, me encontré con esta receta que, aunque, debo decir, estaba algo escéptica funciono muy bien. Le hice algunas variaciones, pues, es que, si no lo hacía no era yo jajaja, además, antes de poner en práctica y compartir alguna receta con ustedes me gusta probarla primero y aplicar un poco la lógica y entregarles a ustedes algo que realmente funcione. Este pan es a base de semillas de lino o linaza y semillas de chía, ambas semillas ricas en fibra y con un sinnúmero de propiedades y beneficios para la salud, que debo decir, hace un tiempo forman parte esencial de mi alacena.



Una de las recetas más fáciles que he podido encontrar de pan, y que realmente funcionan, pues no tienen idea de cuantas recetas he encontrado que son un verdadero fraude. Pocos ingredientes y muy rápido de hacer, esta es otra de las cosas que debo decir que ame, por lo que es posible realizarlo constantemente para que mi madre pueda disfrutar de sus desayunos y cenas sin remordimiento alguno, aunque me queda la duda de como pueda saber con el café, eso se lo dejo a ella. Acompáñame y te muestro como lo prepare.

Ingredientes

5 Claras de Huevo
6 Cdas Semillas de lino o Linaza
2 Cda Semillas de chia
2 Cdtas Polvos de hornear
1 Cdta Bicarbonato de sodio
1 Pizca Sal
Tiempo de preparación 10 Minutos
Tiempo de Cocción 15 - 20 Minutos






Para esta receta estoy usando semillas enteras, por lo que es necesario procesarlas para hacer una suerte de harina de linaza y chía, para ello las agregamos en la licuadora y procesamos por unos 3 minutos, probablemente al principio debas darle unos toques a la licuadora.











Una vez procesadas las semillas adicionamos el polvo de hornear, el bicarbonato de sodio y aquí la primera variación de la receta, una pizca de sal, la receta original no lleva nada de sal. Reservamos esta mezcla.











Por otro lado batimos apenas las claras de huevo, para que apenas se aireen, y volcamos la mezcla de semillas y polvos, batimos para integrar muy bien y dejamos reposar un par de minutos, para luego volcar la preparación en un molde de budín con papel para hornear preferiblemente. Llevamos a un horno pre calentado a 180 °C por un espacio de 15 a 20 minutos, o hasta que al introducir un palillo este salga limpio y seco. Ya listo solo nos queda dejar enfriar para desmoldar y cortar.











Una vez frio lo cortamos a gusto y en mi caso los pase un par de minutos por la freidora de aire para que se tostaran un poco las rodajas de este pan y agregarle queso crema y jamón para probarlo, debo decir que me sorprendió, mis expectativas para este pan no eran las más grandes, pero debo decir que es muy rico, super esponjoso, lo cual era mi temor, pero se ve que la química entre los ácidos del huevo y los polvos de hornear y el bicarbonato de sodio si funciono a la perfección, perfectos para acompañar con aguacate y tomate, con queso y jamón o solo tostados. La prueba de fuego, que mi madre lo aceptara, y pues sí, le gusto, dice que no se parece en nada, pero que esta delicioso.





Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil




Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now