An Experience Of Buy And Drink Coffee From A Non Coffee Drinker In Diujung Senja

0340236A-9E0A-4A38-B53E-49FE6D303BF1.jpeg

Hello guys...
Today i wanna share a post that in normal days will not appear in my blog.
Its coffee!
I acclaimed myself as a non coffee drinker and more to the tea drinker.
I dont know when it begun but i believe that i was never interested with coffee since the very eginning.
I know that few years ago when i was in university there’s this trend of drinking coffee wil ale you looks cooler and chic.
Even in those trendy times, i never got interested in coffee.
Other than because mostly coffee will upset my stomach ulcer, the taste of coffee just doesn’t suit my personal taste.
Though it doesn’t mean i am an anti coffee, i drink coffee once or twice a year when i was in the mood of trying different things.

So, what about coffee and me this time?
Why am i decided to use my once or twice a year coffee now of not her time?
Last night, i had a meet up with my friends because on of my friend will move to another city.
The friend that will move to another city was picking me up and taking me back home.
After our dinner in a restaurant, she told me that she wants to buy coffee in her regular place an she asked me if i am okay with it before she take me back home.
Of course i said okay.
After we arrived in the coffee shop, i was looking around and got interested with it.
Actually, when we were in the car on the way to the coffee shop, my friend said that i should have buy one myself because the taste of their coffee is good.
Other than that, she also has the same ulcer like mine and she said she never once had an upset stomach because of the coffee in her regular place.
Back to the story, i decided to give myself a try and here i will write a short review about the coffee shop and the coffee that i buy.

1E8E36B3-72F1-48B2-846A-2516D388530A.jpeg

Here is the coffee shop.
The name is Diujung Senja Kopi.
If we translate them to English, diujung senja means “at the end of the twilight”.
I dont know why and since when, but here people called the people that loves coffee is “twilight’s children”.
I think that’s interesting, and i think it was like that because usually people drink coffee likes twilight and the romantic and peaceful feelings behind them?
Anyway, i have no knowledge about that and i am scared to speak too much about something that i dont know the knowledge of.

This Diujung Senja coffee shop located in St. K. H. Wahid Hasyim, Babura, Medan Baru.
It’s 9 Km far from my house so i can say its pretty far.
But since i was with my fiend and my friend will take me back home even though its night time, i dont mind at all.

EF65DD37-22F5-4784-9C89-8D7A74631BC7.jpeg

Here is the looks of the coffee shop.
Because of the pandemic, they took off a lot of the chairs and table so only two left.
But it doesn’t mean that we can’t sit and hang out in this place.
Because mostly people that come here is buy the drink in takeaway, or mostly people will use delivery service to buy this coffee.

7CDCE2EF-7C55-49B1-BE7B-3D5BA70BF9C2.jpeg

E3E7C8FC-93B8-4B20-B3B2-E70AC81E36B4.jpeg

This is their menu.
They have quite a wide variant of drinks even for people that doesn’t want to drink coffee.
So its almost like something for everyone.

43C31D65-8D3E-4E77-98DC-1874977D0CFC.jpeg

And last but not least, here is what i ordered, Kopi Susu Cream Cheese or Coffee Milk Ceam Cheese.
It’s basically have two drinks that i dont like, which is coffee and milk.
Eventhough i can clearly find something that i actually will prefer to drink from their menu, i decided t give myself a little push to try something i dont enjoy this time.
So how about the taste?
I think that because the coffee mixed with so many other ingredient especially the dominant one lik cream cheese, i actually enjoy the taste.
The taste is pretty good for me.
I dont mind to drink them but still, personally it’s not a drink that i will crave for.
The coffee is not upsetting my stomach too.
So I’m happy about this one.
I will recommend this coffee shop to my other friends and I can’t wait to try their another drink.
I am quite curious about their cheese tea nad red velvet, so i will make sure to order them next time.

The price of the Kopi susu cream cheese is 22.000 idr.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now