Lunch At Banh Mi Boyz In Downtown Toronto

Hi there. This is a food post. It is something I normally don't do as I am branching out in topics.

I showcase a nice food place that I recommend in Downtown Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

 

Intro & Location


Website

Banh Mi Boys is a restaurant that started in Toronto in 2011. They serve Vietnamese Banh Mi sandwiches, Steamed Baos, Tacos and sides. I usually go here from time to time if I want an inexpensive lunch in the city. It is difficult these days to find lunch options that are less than 12 CAD.

A Banh Mi sandwich is a Vietnamese sandwich that uses a baguette and fills the bread with various meats, pickled carrots and radish. Some Banh Mi sandwiches come with pate.

Website screenshot below. Other pictures are from my Redmi Note 13 Pro phone.

Banh Mi Boys has three locations in downtown Toronto. The one I went to is near the busy intersection of Yonge Street and Dundas Street. It is near the Eaton Centre mall in the downtown core. To get to this location you want to walk north of Dundas Street on the same side of the Shake Shack fast food place. The place is before the traffic light and it is kind of hidden. You are at the right place if you have to walk up the stairs and you are near the Five Guys Fries & Burger Place.

 

Grilled Chicken Banh Mi Vietnamese Sandwich


I ordered a Grilled Chicken Banh Mi sandwich from here. It was around 11 or 12 CAD after tax. For Toronto food this is not too expensive. (Currency & purchasing power in Canada is not good as of late.)

Some hungrier guys may think that this is not much. For me I find the size of this to be fine. You have grilled chicken, pickled radish and carrots. For sauce I chose Medium spice which is Sriracha sauce. The chicken meat was tender and juicy and it blended well with the sauce. The overall taste was savory with some spice. The baguette was not too hard which was good for not hurting your teeth.

I went here around 11:15AM when it is not busy. If it was around 12PM then it would be more packed during peak lunch hours.

Rating: 9/10

 

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center