πŸ“πŸŽπŸŒπŸ‡Taking Back The Reins - Part 14: Nourishment and Rest: Learning to Listen to Your BodyπŸ“πŸŽπŸŒπŸ‡

Gym on Monday was awesome...while I was doing my own thing in the pool and waiting for my trainer to turn up... for the third time.
It's a bit tricky because she was kind enough to help me with rehabilitation classes....

I was in the water for about 45 minutes and was about to give up when her assistant spotted me and came over. I had a session with the trainer's assistant - the actual trainer wasn't available/ was running late. I am a bit sad, to be honest, but sometimes people offer things because their hearts really want to do something good, but then find themselves over-committed. It's all about boundaries I suppose. After spending two days in bed as I think I've stretched the tear in my cartilage on the right knee I've decided to stop lessons and just carry on at my own pace.

I have learned, over this past little while, that the most valuable thing I can do is listen to what my body is telling me.

It's been telling me that with all the medication I am taking, I really need to look after my gut health. That means getting lots of those live AB cultures and chewing my probiotics.

I had a debate here a little while back about the fact that I'm eating sweetened yoghurt, and although it's not 100%, by the book, the best option, I am getting valuable nutrients from it, including calcium in a gene pool full of osteoporosis, but most importantly, I look forward to it and I enjoy it.

Lately, yoghurt makers here in Cape Town, South Africa have really upped their game. Just look at these flavours!!

My mom is here from the UK and she bought me some lovely fresh fruit. It's been an absolute spoil and has made a real difference to how my body feels, and my mood.

While it's absolutely paramount that we choose the healthiest options possible, sometimes we need to negotiate a bit so were not just living on tofu and celery :p

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center