Rice Noodle with Sardine (Rice Vermicelli Noodles with Sardines) - Super Easy to Prepare and Cook

Good day!

Of all the food in existence, there is one dish that I like very much. And when I say I like it very much I eat a lot of eat whenever I am served with some or if I am able to cook one. The dish is of course known to me when I was still a small kid. My father and my mother used to cook it (and their recipe is the best) and back then it instantly became my favorite and it is called Rice Noodle or Rice Vermicelli.

The dish is very versatile because you can cook it with as many vegetables as you like. You can cook it with as much meat as you like. You can cook it with as many seafood as you like. But the most common meat being added to the dish is chicken and the chicken stock is also added to the soup that will be used to cook the dish. Aside from chicken pork is also popular and shrimp and squid balls are also used.

The most common vegetables used as ingredients for this dish are cabbage, carrots, celery, and Chayote. Most of the time I cook this dish with only cabbage and carrots. Sometimes I do not include any vegetables just like what I am going to cook for today.

This is probably only about the 5th to 10th time that I am going to cook this version of the recipe because I actually not used to cooking it but when I tried it I found that it is good.

I am only going to use two main ingredients in cooking Rice Noodle and that is Sardines in Tomato Sauce.

Ingredients

  • Rice Noodle / Rice Vermicelli (225 grams)
  • Onion (1, medium)
  • Sardine in Tomato Sauce (155 grams)
  • Cooking Oil
  • Salt

Preparing the ingredients

I just peeled and sliced the onion

I prepared the Rice Noodle or Rice Vermicello

I prepared the Sardines in Tomato Sauce

How to cook

1. Sautee onions in cooking oil and add 500 ml of water

2. Add the rice noodles

3. Add the sardines, add some salt, boil, and stir when it starts to boil

4. When the noodles are cooked turn off the heat

5. Put some in a bowl and enjoy (it can be eaten on its own of it can be partnered with rice)


About the Author

@chenee is a bartender by profession, a plain housewife taking care of my family. I love pancit, I love to play online games, and I also love to sing and dance

Thank you all for the support.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center