My All-Time Favorite Beef Pares

Have you tried eating something you are unfamiliar with? Sometimes you will not like it, but there are also times that you will love the food the first time you try it. And this is what happened to me when I tried one of the famous streetfoods in the Philippines - Beef Pares with rice.

Template 5.png


Beef Pares is always partnered with a cup of fried rice. I could not explain what kind of ingredients were used in this, but it's full of beef and the toppings were Fried Garlic and Chilli Oil. Since I am not too good at going into details when it comes to recipes, here's a quick look of the Beef Pares we had.

IMG_20230307_155909.jpgIMG_20230307_155907.jpg

Actually, I have always heard about this but had no interest in trying, not until my classmates asked me to have some after our nerve-wracking Thesis Defense. They were talking about the perfect stall, and we only had to ride a tricycle from our school going to where the stall was located. It took us only a few minutes, and viola! We were already there.

The stall is only inside a Tricycle, including the big caseroles and other kitchen stuffs needed for an on-the-go street food. After looking for the perfect table that can accommodate us all, we already ordered. And I had one order of Beef Pares with a cup of Garlic Fried Rice.

IMG_20230307_155914.jpg

When the orders were served, we started putting the spices and more seasonings according to our preferred taste. Some of us put a lot of garlic and pepper, but I focused on putting chilli oil, as I like it spicy. I think I put two spoons of chilli oil into my Beef Pares, and it elevated the taste.

IMG_20230307_155930.jpgIMG_20230307_155933.jpg

When I already achieved the taste I wanted, it was the signal to start the feast. It was really spicy, which I loved, and I think it is the reason why also liked Beef Pares. Aside from its delicious taste, I can also make it spicier because of the availability of spices when ordered. Overall, I can say that it is not one of my favorite comfort foods!

IMG_20230307_160013.jpg

IMG_20230307_160007.jpg



I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)

CHECK OUT SOME PREVIOUS BLOGS:
CommunityBlog Title
MARKET FRIDAYWhat Our Small Business Looks Like in the Public Market
OUTDOORS AND MOREOUTDOORSY VIBE: Epic Cooking at The Beach
RANT, COMPLAIN, TALKStronger than The Chaos and Stormy Days
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESWeekend-Engagement 171: Love is Measured by Your Capacity to Forgive
LADIES OF HIVELOH #151: United Women amidst Diversity Are Making a Change

charmingcherry.gif


Hive Blog No. 81
Date Published: October 7, 2023

outro - charmingcherry08.jpg

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2023, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments