This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

LOH #151: United Women amidst Diversity Are Making a Change

When I first joined the Hive platform, I first observed the presence of diversity – since users came from different countries worldwide. It means that everyone here has their own beliefs, culture, and perspectives in life.

I began to explore the different communities inside the platform where specific blogs should be posted. One of the communities that caught my interest and attention is the Ladies of Hive. Now, the question is, how did joining this community benefit me? Here’s an entry to the #151 LOH Community Contest.

Template 6.jpg

Having a mindset that differences can still unite people with unique perspectives.

Sometimes, we are learning something that changes our mindset over time. One of the most significant benefits I gained from the Ladies of Hive community is realizing that differences can work out and will not hinder building connections among other people, especially women. Joining this wonderful community made me realize that despite living in other corners of the world, women can also be one.

IMG_9344.jpg

Learning that women can also voice out what they want.

Living in this world and society made me think that women do not dare to speak up, but being here in the community pointed out that women have the voice to tell whatever they want. And the members also made sure to make you feel heard and appreciated.

IMG_9341.jpg

Realizing that women are powerful, too.

One of the most significant benefits I got so far is the realization that women are powerful, too. We have lived in a history of women being described as weak, yet this community made me think that everything has changed. Women became as influential as everybody else in this world.

IMG_9343.jpg

The ladies who joined this community have gained their confidence and lifted their self-esteem, and that is for sure. One of the essential benefits we all got from entering here is changing our mindsets over something and ending the stigma of women being described as less.

Ladies of Hive, we must be proud that we've come this far. And more women are out there waiting to be heard, appreciated and acknowledged. Stay in a community that welcomes each woman, no matter where they came from, what they believe in, what language they speak, and whoever they want to be. And that is the most extraordinary power we will have as a community.

IMG_9336.jpg



I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read what I have written today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)

Beige Minimalist Neutral Company Presentation.jpg

Author's Socials:
CHECK OUT SOME PREVIOUS BLOGS:
CommunityBlog Title
WORKLIFEMy Freelance Writing Journey at Upwork Global Inc.
FOODIES BEE HIVEIced Caramel Macchiato from Twinniz Cafe
WEDNESDAY WALKWednesday Walk: Exploring SAMGY at The Garden in San Narciso, Zambales
WEDNESDAY WALKA STROLL IN THE CITY
FOODIES BEE HIVESatisfying Saturday Lunch

charmingcherry.gif

Hive Blog No. 76
Date Published: September 15, 2023

All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2023, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.