Pandan Cheese Roll Cake



IMG_4864.jpeg

Hello everyone,
It's been a long time since I haven't held a mixer and baking tools to make cakes, all my equipment was dusty after the last time I made a cake during Eid yesterday. Today's initial intention was to clean all the baking equipment that I kept in the cupboard, but that intention finally failed after I wanted to make a cake today.

At first I just wanted to dust off, I became interested in trying a recipe on a foodie influencer's YouTube broadcast. He made a roll cake that made me curious and drooling. I'm interested in how to make a roll cake that looks very easy. Very lucky, I have a little stock of whipped cream that I make for coffee toppings just like the coffee at Starbuck.

IMG_3539.jpeg

But, I think there seems to be something wrong with the recipe I made. It seems that we can't cook all the recipes on social media at home. I fail a little, even though the taste so good, but there have something I miss in make this recipe. I'm get more and more curious, it seems that in the next step I will try to make it again, so that I can successfully make a roll cake that has a very good texture, is easy to roll and soft to the bite.

IMG_4865.jpeg

The main mistake the sponge cake that I make is too dry and not flexible, it seems that I beat the eggs for too long and this result in the sponge cake become very stiff and difficult to roll. What's wrong? Please read this recipe from start to finish, so you can correct my wrong. Please for cooperation!

Okay, let's start to make this almost failed roll cake. I hope you don't recook this, as a valuable lesson that things can't go as expected :D


Pandan Cheese Roll Cake
The Recipe


Ingredients;

  • 5 eggs
  • 1 tbsp ovalet or emulsifier
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 100 gr of flour
  • Pinch of salt
  • 75 gr powder sugar
  • 1 tsp pandan paste
  • Whipped cream

IMG_3542.jpeg

IMG_3544.jpeg


How to make roll cake;

Actually, making a roll cake is the same as making a sponge cake, the only difference is that the toppings in the roll cake are in the middle of the circle. The texture on the roll cake must be very elastic because it must be able to be rolled to shape it perfectly.

  • The first step is to make a sponge cake, with 5 eggs, powder sugar, and ovalets, mix at medium speed and for 15 minutes or until the eggs are fluffy, stiff like whipping cream and white in color.

IMG_4803.jpeg

IMG_4801 2.jpeg

IMG_4806.jpeg

IMG_4808.jpeg


  • Then add the baking powder and vanilla extract and the flour, then stir with a flexible spatula so that it mixes well. After that, add 100 gr of melted butter and pandan paste. Beat back into a well mixed dough.
    IMG_4816.jpeg

IMG_4815.jpeg

IMG_4838.jpeg

IMG_4824.jpeg


  • Put baking paper on the cake tray, then put the dough of sponge cake into the tray and flat the dough. Before that, preheat the oven to 150 degrees Celsius for 20 minutes. Then bake for 30-40 minutes or until the dough cooked.

IMG_4842.jpeg

IMG_4839.jpeg


  • After the dough is cook, cool the sponge cake until it can be printed. Give whipping cream and grate cheese on top of the cake, cover with plastic wrap so it's easy to roll.

IMG_4847.jpeg

IMG_4851.jpeg

IMG_4853.jpeg


  • Roll cake is ready to be served.

IMG_4870.jpeg

IMG_4859.jpeg

IMG_4876.jpeg


See you the next time hive friends!



Editing by Lightroom and VN iphone 11




About Author

Annyeong yorobun! Welcome to wita’s corner. Author is a full time housewife who loves to eat while writing. Enthusiasm to gardening and cooking. Like the exploration of new things and have many dream is unlimited. Always vote and give suggestions to advance this author.

If you like his content, don't forget to support me and leave a comment below. Make sure to keep read and watch my content. Thankyou so much :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now