New recipe : the seafood crepe cake // Nouvelle recette : Gâteau de crêpes de la mer [EN/FR]

bannière gâteau crêpes de la mer.png

Hello friends and food lovers! đź‘‹

Today, I'm back with a great recipe that my mom has been making for years and that @genesisledger loves: the seafood crepe cake.

It's a simple recipe, based on crepes, raw vegetables and seafood specialties.

As you may know, we are visiting our parents for a few weeks and I took the opportunity to learn the recipe for the crepe cake and make it under the watchful eye of my mom. 🥰

A great team effort for a very satisfying result: it was as good as it was beautiful!

Ingredients

1- ingrédient crepe.jpg

For the pancakes:

  • 250 grams of flour
  • 50 cl of milk
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon of sunflower oil
  • 1 pinch of salt

2 - ingrédients montage.jpg

For the inside:

  • 8 pancakes
  • 4 diced tomatoes
  • lettuce cut into very small pieces
  • 2 avocados
  • 1 can of crumbled tuna
  • crumbled surimi (or crab)
  • 5 or 6 hard-boiled eggs
  • 1 jar of mayonnaise (this is not a healthy recipe)

In the pancake cake (or crepe cake), you can make between 8 and 12 portions depending on your desires and whether it is served as a main course or simply as a starter.

Preparation steps

Step 1: Make the crepe batter

3 - pate Ă  crepes.jpg

I added all the ingredients, then mixed and let it rest for a few minutes.

Step 2: Make the crepes

This step is the longest for me: making the 8 crepes that we will need for the cake. My mom is the queen of crepes, so she made the 8 crepes, thanks again to her!

Step 3: Cut the ingredients

While my mom made the crepes, I got down to cutting the ingredients: avocados, tomatoes, eggs, etc.

I started by cutting the tomatoes:

4- tomates.jpg

Then the avocados:

5-avocat.jpg

And I also cut 4 eggs. By the way, for the eggs, I used a very practical little object: an egg cutter. It allows you to make nice slices without breaking the egg. (But of course, it's not mandatory).

6-oeufs.jpg
7-oeufs.jpg
8-oeufs.jpg

And for the other 2 eggs, I crumbled them with a fork.

Step 4: Assembly

Before starting the assembly, I waited for the crepes to cool a little so that the mayonnaise would not leak.

In short, I started by taking the first crepe and spread a small tablespoon of mayonnaise. Then I added the salad.

10- début montag.jpg
11-mayo.jpg
12-mayo.jpg
13-salade.jpg

For the second layer, I placed my second crepe on the salad and spread a small tablespoon of mayonnaise. Then I added the tomatoes.

14-crepe.jpg
15-mayo.jpg
16-tomates.jpg

For the third layer, I placed my third crepe on the tomato layer and spread a small tablespoon of mayonnaise. Then I added the crumbled tuna.

17-mayo.jpg
18-thon.jpg

For the fourth layer, I placed my fourth crepe on the tuna layer and spread mayonnaise. Then I added the avocado.

19-mayo.jpg
20-avocat.jpg

For the fifth layer, I placed my fifth crepe on the avocado layer and spread mayonnaise. Then I added some salad (yes, a second layer of salad).

21-mayo.jpg
22-salade.jpg

For the sixth layer, I placed my sixth crepe on the layer of salad and spread mayonnaise. Then I added the crumbled surimi.

23-mayo.jpg
24-surimi.jpg25-ce que ça donne.jpg

For the seventh layer, I placed my seventh crepe on the layer of surimi and spread mayonnaise. Then I added the sliced ​​eggs.

26-mayo.jpg
27-oeufs durs.jpg

I covered with my eighth and final crepe. Then I spread a little mayonnaise and covered with the crumbled eggs.

28-mayo.jpg
29 -oeufs émiettés.jpg

The seafood crepe cake is finished!

30 -fin.jpg

(You can add dill to decorate the top, but I didn't have any)

Step 5: Enjoy

We made it in the morning for the evening. So we had to wait before eating it, what torture!

But anyway, at dinner, we were finally able to enjoy it with a little salad. And as always, it was a real treat!

31 -fin.jpg
32- fin.jpg
33-fin.jpg

It's not a very healthy recipe, especially because of the mayonnaise, but it's really very good.

I really recommend you try it.

It's a recipe that takes a little less than 1 hour: 30 mins for the pancake batter, the 8 pancakes (+ let them cool) and cutting the ingredients and 20 mins for assembly.

And with the rest of the pancake batter, you can make crepes for dessert by adding a little sugar and liquid vanilla extract.

Anyway, treat yourself to this pancake cake if you like raw vegetables and seafood specialties. And if you try it, don't hesitate to share your opinion with me!

See you soon,
Johanna

PS: I used Google Translate to translate the English part.


Version en français


bannière gâteau crêpes de la mer.png

Hello les amis et les foodlovers ! đź‘‹

Aujourd’hui, je reviens avec une super recette que ma maman fait depuis des années et que @genesisledger adore : le gâteau de crêpes de la mer.

C’est une recette simple, à base de crêpes, de crudités et de spécialités de la mer.

Comme vous le savez peut-être, nous sommes en visite chez nos parents pour quelques semaines et j’en ai profité pour apprendre la recette du gâteau de crêpes et la réaliser sous l'œil avisé de ma maman. 🥰

Un beau travail d’équipe pour un résultat très satisfaisant : c’était aussi bon que beau !

Les ingrédients

1- ingrédient crepe.jpg

Pour les crĂŞpes :

  • 250 grammes de farine
  • 50 cl de lait
  • 2 oeufs
  • 1 cuillère Ă  soupe d’huile de tournesol
  • 1 pincĂ©e de sel

2 - ingrédients montage.jpg

Pour l’intérieur :

  • 8 crĂŞpes
  • 4 tomates coupĂ©es en dĂ©s
  • de la salade coupĂ©e en tout petit morceau
  • 2 avocats
  • 1 boĂ®te de thon Ă©miettĂ©
  • du surimi Ă©miettĂ© (ou du crabe)
  • 5 ou 6 Ĺ“ufs durs
  • 1 pot de mayonnaise (ce n’est pas une recette healthy)

Dans le gâteau de crêpes, on peut faire entre 8 et 12 parts en fonction des envies et de s’il est servi en plat principal ou simplement en entrée.

Les étapes de préparation

Étape 1 : Faire la pâte à crêpe

3 - pate Ă  crepes.jpg

J’ai ajouté tous les ingrédients, puis j’ai mélangé et laissé reposer quelques minutes.

Étape 2 : Faire les crêpes

Cette étape, c’est pour moi la plus longue : faire les 8 crêpes dont on aura besoin pour le gâteau. Ma maman étant la reine de la crêpe, c’est elle qui a fait les 8 crêpes, encore merci à elle !

Étape 3 : Couper les ingrédients

Pendant que ma maman faisait les crêpes, moi, je me suis attelé à la découpe des ingrédients : avocats, tomates, œufs…

J’ai commencé par découper les tomates :

4- tomates.jpg

Puis les avocats :

5-avocat.jpg

Et j’ai coupé également 4 œufs. D’ailleurs, pour les œufs, j’ai utilisé un petit objet très pratique : un coupe-œuf. Il permet de faire de belles rondelles sans casser l'œuf. (Mais bien sûr, ce n’est pas obligatoire).

6-oeufs.jpg7-oeufs.jpg8-oeufs.jpg

Et pour les 2 autres œufs, je les ai émiettés à la fourchette.

Étape 4 : Le montage

Avant de commencer le montage, j’ai attendu que les crêpes aient un peu refroidi pour que la mayonnaise ne coule pas.

Bref, j’ai commencé par prendre la première crêpe et j’ai étalé une petite cuillère à soupe de mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté la salade.

10- début montag.jpg11-mayo.jpg12-mayo.jpg13-salade.jpg

Pour le deuxième étage, j’ai placé ma deuxième crêpe sur la salade et j’ai étalé une petite cuillère à soupe de mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté les tomates.

14-crepe.jpg15-mayo.jpg16-tomates.jpg

Pour le troisième étage, j’ai placé ma troisième crêpe sur la couche de tomates et j’ai étalé une petite cuillère à soupe de mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté le thon émietté.

17-mayo.jpg18-thon.jpg

Pour le quatrième étage, j’ai placé ma quatrième crêpe sur la couche de thon et j’ai étalé de la mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté l’avocat.

19-mayo.jpg20-avocat.jpg

Pour le cinquième étage, j’ai placé ma cinquième crêpe sur la couche d’avocat et j’ai étalé de la mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté de la salade (oui une deuxième couche de salade).

21-mayo.jpg22-salade.jpg

Pour le sixième étage, j’ai placé ma sixième crêpe sur la couche de salade et j’ai étalé de la mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté le surimi émietté.

23-mayo.jpg24-surimi.jpg25-ce que ça donne.jpg

Pour le septième étage, j’ai placé ma septième crêpe sur la couche de surimi et j’ai étalé de la mayonnaise. Puis j’ai ajouté les œufs en rondelles.

26-mayo.jpg27-oeufs durs.jpg

J’ai recouvert avec ma huitième et dernière crêpe. Puis j’ai étalé un peu de mayonnaise et j’ai recouvert avec les œufs émiettés.

28-mayo.jpg29 -oeufs émiettés.jpg

Le gâteau de crêpes de la mer est terminé !

30 -fin.jpg

(Il est possible d’ajouter de l’aneth pour décorer le dessus, mais je n’en avais pas)

Étape 5 : Déguster

Nous l’avons fait le matin pour le soir. Il a donc fallu attendre avant de le manger, quel supplice !

Mais bref, au dîner, nous avons enfin pu le déguster avec un peu de salade. Et comme à chaque fois, ce fut un vrai régal !

31 -fin.jpg32- fin.jpg33-fin.jpg

C’est une recette pas très très healthy, notamment à cause de la mayonnaise, mais c’est vraiment très bon.

Je vous conseille vraiment de tester.

C’est une recette qui prend un peu moins d’1h : 30 mins pour la pâte à crêpes, les 8 crêpes (+ les faire refroidir) et la découpe des ingrédients et 20 mins pour le montage.

Et avec le reste de pâte à crêpes, vous pouvez faire des crêpes pour le dessert en ajoutant un peu de sucre et d’extrait de vanille liquide.

Enfin bref, faites vous plaisir avec ce gâteau de crêpes si vous aimez les crudités et les spécialités de la mer. Et si vous testez, n’hésitez pas à me partager votre avis !

Ă€ bientĂ´t,
Johanna

PS : J’ai utilisé Google traduction pour traduire la partie en anglais.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center