Rich Benefits And High Protein of Tofu

tofu1.JPG

Tofu is a well known food made from curdled soy milk formed into a block. There are various kinds such as soft white tofu, solid white tofu, fried tofu, and yellow tofu. Each kind of Tofu is processed differently but is made from curdled soy milk. You can get tofu at most supermarkets, and it is quite cheap, considering its benefits. Many people eat tofu when dieting because of its high protein and low calories.

Health Benefits

Photo 12-6-2563 BE 14 59 11.jpg

Tofu is rich in protein, with 8 kinds of amino acids that are good for the body. Pharmacological research shows that tofu has many medicinal properties such as helping digestion, improving the brain's memory system, preventing the growth of cancer cells, and helping to regulate menopauses hormones.

Easy Dishes With Tofu

Tofu is one ingredient that I always buy when I go shopping because it is easy to eat without cooking and is very cheap. I have 2 tofu dishes to show you.

Tofu With Soy Sauce

tofu3.JPG

If you don't have time, this is a great dish, no need to cook. Just put soy sauce on top and add some toppings such cut green onion, minced ginger, and sliced cucumber.

Fried Tofu

tofu2.JPG

tofu4.jpg

Just fry the Tofu in a frying pan with oil until done and eat with sweet chili sauce.

When I was in Thailand, my mom cooked tofu soup with Ivy Gourd leaves. I really love and miss it. I can't find Ive Gourd leaves in Japan. I remember that she harvested them near the fence of our house. How about you? What kind of dish can you cook with Tofu?

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now