MY FAVORITE YOGA POSES PT 3

88CA1E5E-AD89-4F93-8681-A4C73859A0BA.jpeg

Hello Hivers and Hello Yogis! This is gonna be the last part of my Favorite Yoga Poses Series. I have shared a lot of yoga poses already and there is a whole set of poses out there that I need to learn myself. I will be focusing on attending yoga classes and retreats for this year to expand my knowledge about the practice and explore what my body can do.

In this blog, I will be sharing with you some easy and "not-to" difficult poses which I learned to love and practice all the time. Without further ad


PARSVOTTANASANA or PYRAMID
To be honest, I found this pose really challenging but I'm always up for it. Traditionally, my forehead is supposed to touch my knee but unfortunately, my level of flexibility is not there yet. But making a prayer position at the back is already an achievement.

8653FFAA-D02E-4D9A-BCD9-A8AFACCB9793.jpeg
CC386FE0-607B-4C8D-B5E1-08359407C806.jpeg

 

ADHO MUKHA SHVANASANA or DOWNWARD FACING DOG
Probably every yogis favorite (aside from corpse and childs pose). This is actually a resting pose in Ashtanga Series. This pose not only improves your posture but also helps in stimulating blood flow in our bodies.

CCD9AAC2-53A2-4AA3-9763-323BF2660C27.jpeg


BALASANA or CHILD'S POSE
Speaking of favorite pose, usually you will hear teacher "go to your Child's pose after a very intense sequence of poses or a way to catch your breath and relax for a while. Balasana is also the pose you go into after doing some headstand to relax your neck, back and legs.

9E6185F0-4883-492F-AB3A-F9D1727B9181.jpeg
D582DE41-72FA-4F3D-B5BE-54BCEE47E2B6.jpeg

KAPOTASANA or PIGEON POSE
This pose requires a lot of flexibility in the back. The goal is to feel the soles of your feet in the back of your head. During my quarantine, I was able to practice this pose. I was actually challenged by @lifewithera to achieve this pose. At first, it was easy until I tried it. As time goes by and with continuous practice, I was able to put the tip of my head to the soles of my feet.

573C0A50-19C5-4CC8-BB80-F95BB9849870.jpeg
958BFD81-AF9D-456C-AA6F-D62EFD309447.jpeg

EKA PADA URDHVA DHANURASANA or ONE LEGGED UPWARD BOW POSE
This pose is a variation of the Wheel Pose.. From Wheel Pose slowly place your other leg to the center and transfer the weight there then slowly lift the other leg. Make sure to breathe while in the pose. Ideally, you exhale when you decide to lift up the leg!

1C1DA973-781D-43DA-9959-F58B58BD41C2.jpeg


DEVADUUTA PANNA ASANA or FALLEN ANGEL
The most challenging pose I have done aside from headstands. I slammed my body many times on the mat to achieve this pose. This pose was one of the Yoga Pose Challenge by Bliss Yoga Cebu. I was about to give up and not join the challenge but I was encouraged by my friend Kate to try. So, I did. The photo on the left was my entry to the challenge and the photo on the right was taken months after in Anahaw.

1BD2CB35-CF61-4DA9-A6C1-5E3DA78E2BC9.jpeg
1D00C8DB-5F69-4EAB-9F53-84874249906E.jpeg

 

There you have guys, my last set of favorite yoga poses. How about you? Are you practicing yoga too? Do you have any favorites or are there certain poses you do more often or want to learn? I hope you guys enjoyed reading and seeing this series of my favorite yoga poses. If you haven't seen the first too you can click the links below!

MY FAVORITE YOGA POSES PT 1

MY FAVORITE YOGA POSES PT 2

I have also posted my yoga class experience in two of the many yoga studios here in Cebu one is in Bliss Yoga Cebu and the other in Dawata Wellness. You can check the articles in the links below.

DAWATA WELLNESS EXPERIENCE

NAMASTE FROM BLISS YOGA CEBU

Thank you so much for reading. I hope you will give Yoga a try too. Sending you all some love, light and healing! See you on my next blog!


565D8F21-5DB3-4C5B-8B7C-C7D182D0BAAD.jpeg

Asa Si Klause blogs about his travels, vegan lifestyle, yoga practice, his fur babies and anything that gives joy to him.

If you love to see more of his content, hit that Follow button, and you might find new places, make more recipes, and practice yoga with him. For blog collaborations or inquiries, feel free to contact him on his social media channels or email him at talabanklause@gmail.com

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center