I've Got a Secret... (I'm a Healthy Old Coot...)

Okay... So I've been keeping a sort of secret here on my blog!?!?!?!? Don't seek me out and kill me for it...!!!

THE SECRET: Old AngryMan still trains at a gym or fitness center to keep in shape after all these years.

image.png

Now, I might have alluded to it at times, but never focused any real attention to it. Don't ask why...cause, I don't really know???

I'm not much of an egotistical, self-indulged, show-off type of a guy in general; only sometimes. Maybe, that's the reason I've never posted any photos (for instance) of my most outstanding, Adonis-like, fit, muscular body here?

Don't get all clap-happy and celebrate my lack of selfie posting yet, my friends... I've been tempted to start posting some soon...!!! Prepare thyself. After all, this body 'IS' seventy years old...(You may not like what you see?)

Anyway...

It wasn't just this Covid crap closing, all the Fitness Centers and Gyms in an attempt to turn fit and healthy people into mere average, sickly creatures...it was partly my fault I drifted from a regular workout schedule.

But...I'm BACK...!!!

Hallelujah and Great Gugga-Mugga…!!!

image.png

It feels good to be back in shape once again, after months of haphazard workouts in my dungeonous basement, where I have some weights and basic equipment.

My Stationary Bike is setup in my front room, for cardio. It doesn't take more than twenty or thirty minutes a few times per week to get the old heart and lungs pumping a lot better...especially, if you've been sedentary for a long period of time.

WARNING...!!! If you've been an average, lazy assed, couch potato for a long time, then you'd be wise to start off any cardio - VERY SLOW and easy... Five to ten minutes at a time for the first week or so each session, is good enough; and...SAFE...!!!

Otherwise, you might fall off the treadmill with a heart attack. gasping for breath upon the floor...

These days, with all the self-indulged idiots walking around with their face planted in cellphones...it might take hours before someone at the gym notices you dead on the floor!!! It'll probably take someone tripping over your body to discover a corpse laying there.

I plan to add some health and exercise tips in posts here and there, so brace yourselves for self-improvement suggestions that you'd rather not hear...especially from some old guy who knows what he's talking about.

Till then, my fine fellow journeymen... Stay happy and well...or...get that way!!!

Ciao


@AngryMan

Founder- Free Speech Community
(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)


Images: Compliments of Pixabay.com
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now