How to Make Garlic Infused Olive Oil

This garlic infused olive oil recipe is perfect for dunking fresh sourdough bread into, drizzling on your veggies, spicing up a pot of mashed potatoes, making salad dressing better, and those pasta dishes go from “I’m in my 20’s” to “I’m a middle aged real food, from scratcher, home cook’n, kitchen slayer”.

It’s also only two simple ingredients (garlic and oil – duh) and takes 10 minutes to make.

Pinterest-Pin-10.png.webp

I’ve been sharing several easy infusion recipes on my blog lately because they are just the perfect thing for the Christmas season! They’re easy to prepare last minute gifts that anyone will love. Add a little tag and some ribbon or create a “Bounty Basket” by adding extra goodies to go compliment your infusions.

You can watch the video below to see how I made my holiday infusions and put together the ultimate from scratch gift basket. Actually, it was a beer box… It was way past my bedtime. I had fresh bread and all my goodies ready to deliver to our new neighbour. Then I was like, “Wtf do I put all of this in?” My best option was a beer box, and it wasn’t that cute.

Anyways!

homemade vanilla spiced rum garlic oil .png

Watch "Last Minute Gift Ideas | 3 Easy Infusions (From Scratch!)" on Odysee: https://odysee.com/@alexanderfarm:0/last-minute-gift-ideas---3-easy-infusions:1

Garlic Infused Olive Olive

Ingredients

1 Cup Olive Oil

1 Whole Head of Garlic, Peeled and Cloves Smashed

Instructions

Add the olive and garlic a small saucepan. Turn the heat to medium low, and watch it carefully.

Copy-of-blog-840-x-840-13.png.webp

After about a minute, little bubbles will start to come up around the garlic, then turn the heat down to as low as possible.

Let it simmer and gently bubble away for 10 minutes. Do not let the garlic brown or burn.

After the garlic has had some time to infuse into the oil, turn the heat off and let it cool down to room temperature.

Strain garlic out of oil, and enjoy!

Copy-of-blog-840-x-840-14.png.webp

Notes:

The garlic infused olive oil should be refrigerated and enjoyed within two weeks. If you are gifting this to someone, add a tag the jar with the best before date on it.

If you enjoyed recipe you may also like these:

How to Make (Real) Vanilla Extract

How to Make Homemade Spiced Rum

Follow us: @alexanderfarm on Hive and Odysee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now