Keeping It 110

Ain't no rest for the wicked, so you gotta keep it at 110. Or at least keep a 110 handy.

Apparently they used to make some fancy 110s with all the bells and whistles to get nice, crisp shots but I've yet to lay eyes on one. Besides, what's the fun in that?

My first camera was a 110 and man did I love that thing. Still do but it's a bit nonfunctional presently. Got an early start with the street photography, was taking photos of total strangers from a young age. Still don't know why though, had never heard of such tricks as street photography at that point.

Nowadays the Nikon is my go to for serious business, but when time comes for shits & giggles photography, nothing will do but a pink 110 camera. Always keep one in my camera bag for this very reason.

Nothing else will do for shooting the Hall of Freedom. Anyways, these have all been shot with that on Lomography's redscale film.

Try to keep it to only one or two shots from any single place or event but recently had to make an exception. Went to Churchill Downs for an evening of 'twilight racing' and cameras with detachable lenses are prohibited so I had to keep it 110.

The Kentucky Derby is Decadent and Depraved but even when it's not Derby day you can still catch the vibe. Shot most of a roll there and it's got me wanting to go back more, capture that vibe with a 110.

It's high time I ride on out of here, until next time y'all remember to keep it 110.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center