Keeping fit in the glorious GREEN parks of London UK

Good morning Hive!

I have been out jogging early this morning in the park. I am new to jogging, just a week under my belt so far so have a system of power walking followed by jogging, followed by more walking, more jogging and in this way I am learning to increase my strength and endurance for jogging without dropping from exhaustion in the process.

I liked this photo below so much I made it into my banner photo here on my profile. Yes I am new to hive, this is just my second post!

76a6afce376c493da6a3c58005af288e.jpg

I have been working out at home to the best of my ability since the gyms clothed and although I have managed to maintain muscle in my lower body I have noticed I have put on a little bit of unwanted weight so decided recently I would become a jogger to get my body into a more perfect head to toe state of good health.

a94cc7565cea4769991d6bfb1bedbd0e 2.jpg

I had never been interested in jogging but suddenly it seems like just what I need. It is hard work, I wont deny it but I am already used to pushing myself physically every day working out at home so am embracing this new challenge and loving the fresh air and parks that London has to offer.

f1520e131b28432396176ae4d7763df7.jpg

Its amazing how much green-ness there is in the city of London. I can get lost in trees and jog endlessly here as if I lived in the countryside. It is such a blessing that I am grateful for every day!

d045067498354e6db314ac45ac287433.jpg

I have also been cycling a lot in the city during these past quiet months of lockdown feeling safe on two wheels in the streets here like never before but now the roads are slowly returning to more cars and more sense of danger being on a bicycle. I nearly got mowed down last week by a bus cutting right into the bicycle lane where I was riding. No fun!

I hope you enjoyed my photos of this wonderful green park in London. I wish you all a happy day,

until the next time best wishes from @the-busy-bee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center