community
"Mi pequeña abejita debe ser operada"

Baby Bee's diagnosis confirmed (Ing/Esp)


cats.jpg

I'm still immensely moved by all the support you've given me since I told you about my personal situation. I can only infinitely thank you for that noble and kind heart you've shown me. Your gestures of solidarity reaffirm, once again, that we are a great family on Hive. Each demonstration of affection and contribution has been very valuable to us. I especially want to thank @guiltyparties, because their contribution allowed us to carry out my baby's studies immediately. Thanks also to @yonathang for being the link, for his disposition and his great help. I also publicly thank my colleagues from @homesolutions, my friends from the Content Creation group and those from @hivesucre, especially @edmundochauran, who through his actions has shown fraternity. My sincere gratitude extends to each of the people who collaborated with my little one, either with their contributions or through the votes that the publication added. Thank you.

When we were able to reach the amount required for the tomography and the X-rays, we went to the Santa Rosa clinic. I admit that I was extremely nervous when I saw my daughter inside a tomograph, a huge machine for my little one. However, my impulses were driven by faith and by the positive energy that you have offered me. I filled myself with strength and transmitted it to Almita. She behaved very well, it was as if she understood me perfectly, she didn't get scared or move, so there was no need to sedate her. The tomography was carried out quickly and they copied the videos on my phone.

Todavía me siento inmensamente conmovida por todo el apoyo que me han brindado desde que les informé sobre mi situación personal. Solo me queda agradecerles infinitamente por ese corazón tan noble y bondadoso que me han demostrado. Sus gestos de solidaridad reafirman, una vez más, que somos una gran familia en Hive. Cada muestra de cariño y aporte han sido muy valiosos para nosotros. Quiero agradecer especialmente a @guiltyparties, porque su contribución permitió realizar los estudios de mi bebé de forma inmediata. Gracias también a @yonathang por ser el enlace, por su disposición y su gran ayuda. También agradezco públicamente a mis compañeras de @homesolutions, a mis amigos del grupo de Creación de Contenido y a los de @hivesucre, sobre todo a @edmundochauran, quien a través de sus acciones ha demostrado fraternidad. Mi sincera gratitud se extiende a cada una de las personas que colaboraron con mi pequeña, ya sea con sus aportes o a través de los votos que sumó la publicación. Gracias.

Cuando pudimos alcanzar el monto requerido para la tomografía y los Rayos X, nos dirigimos a la clínica Santa Rosa. Admito que estaba sumamente nerviosa al observar a mi hija adentro de un tomógrafo, una máquina enorme para mi pequeñita. Sin embargo, mis impulsos eran movidos por la fe y por la energía positiva que ustedes me han ofrecido. Me llené de fortaleza y se la transmití a Almita. Ella se portó muy bien, era como si me entendiera a la perfección, no se asustó ni se movió, por tanto, no hubo necesidad de sedarla. La tomografía se realizó rápidamente y copiaron los videos en mi teléfono.


page.jpg

X-rays were taken at the same clinic, but in another department. Alma was also very calm in that session and let the study be done without further delay. The clinic staff was very friendly. I will not deny that I was afraid and anguished, because I wanted to know the diagnosis to clear doubts, but I had to wait until the next day to get the written reports and images stored on a DVD.

Baby Bee is a beautiful little bee who came to change my life and not just mine but my family's. It's a great blessing to have her. Seeing my baby's smile makes me happy, I would give everything for those beautiful dark eyes. I love her immensely, she came to improve what I am. What I most desire is that she recovers her health completely and is a healthy and happy girl. My mother's heart feels very grateful, the affection for her has been immense.

En la misma clínica se realizaron los Rayos X, pero en otro departamento. Alma también estuvo muy tranquila en esa sesión y se dejó realizar el estudio sin mayores contratiempos. El personal de la clínica fue muy amable. No voy a negar que sentía temor y angustia, pues quería conocer el diagnóstico para despejar dudas, pero tuve que esperar hasta el día siguiente para que me entregaran los informes escritos y las imágenes guardadas en un disco con formato DVD.

Baby Bee es una hermosa abejita que vino para cambiarme la vida y no solo a mí sino a mi familia. Es una gran bendición tenerla. Ver la sonrisa de mi bebé me alegra la vida, daría todo por esos bellos ojos oscuros. La amo inmensamente, ella vino a mejorar lo que soy. Lo que más deseo es que recupere su salud por completo y sea una niña sana y feliz. Mi corazón de madre se siente muy agradecido, el cariño para ella ha sido inmenso.


page1.jpg


IMG_20230916_122133.jpg


IMG_20230916_122233.jpg

On Friday we picked up the results and immediately went back to the neurologist to find out the situation with the girl. Around eleven in the morning he attended us. I was hoping that the evaluation would be favorable and that there would be no need to submit Alma to such a complex operation for her age. Unfortunately, the diagnosis of craniosynostosis was confirmed, a rare condition that we had to face. Now we must act quickly, since the child's brain will grow and will not have space to develop, due to the closure of the sutures. The doctor's proposal is to perform surgery in a period of less than four months. The budget to perform the surgical intervention and subsequent therapy is around nine thousand dollars, a very high figure for our family economy.

El día viernes retiramos los resultados y de inmediato regresamos con el neurólogo para conocer la situación de la niña. Alrededor de las once de la mañana nos atendió. Estaba esperando que la evaluación fuera favorable y que no existiera la necesidad de someter a Alma a una operación tan compleja para su edad. Lamentablemente, se confirmó el diagnóstico de la craneosinostosis, un raro padecimiento que nos tocó enfrentar. Ahora debemos actuar con rapidez, ya que el cerebro de la niña crecerá y no tendrá espacio para desarrollarse, debido al cierre de las suturas. La propuesta del doctor es realizar la cirugía en un lapso menor de cuatro meses. El presupuesto para realizar la intervención quirúrgica y posterior terapia, ronda los nueve mil dólares, una cifra muy alta para nuestra economía familiar.


page7.jpg


IMG_20230915_144128.jpg


IMG_20230915_144031.jpg

At this point I admit my desperation, but I am also hopeful that there are other alternatives to save my daughter. I would like you to guide me to review other options to carry out the operation, locate institutions that can offer us their helping hand to opt for a lower cost or that can be subsidized. Also, you can leave me ideas or suggestions for fundraising. I will be receptive to information about neurosurgeons, foundations and hospitals that can help us in any state of the country.

Again, thank you again for your generosity. God bless you all.

En este punto admito mi desesperación, pero también albergo esperanzas de que existan otras alternativas para salvar a mi hija. Me gustaría que me orientaran para revisar otras opciones para llevar a cabo la operación, ubicar instituciones que nos puedan brindar su mano amiga para optar por un menor costo o que pueda ser subsidiada. Igualmente, me pueden dejar ideas o sugerencias para recaudar fondos. Estaré receptiva en cuanto a información sobre neurocirujanos, fundaciones y hospitales que nos puedan ayudar en cualquier estado del país.

De nuevo les reitero mi agradecimiento por tanta generosidad. Dios los bendiga.

Baby Bee's diagnosis confirmed (Ing/Esp)

This is a cross post of @ramisey/baby-bees-diagnosis-confirmed-ingesp by @ramisey.

Mi pequeña abejita debe ser operada

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now